? 6/15 Shiloh ~ AMPS 96, +8 105, Dosing while away?, PMPS 132

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shiloh & Rhonda (GA), Jun 15, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Hope everyone has a good day. I have to somehow figure out how I am going to make it back to Missouri for my friend's funeral. Wish me luck!
     
  2. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Excellent start for Shiloh. Surf it safe.

    Sorry to hear you have to plan for a funeral trip.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Great start for Shiloh. Sorry about your friend.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So sorry about your friend. Surf safely Shiloh.
     
  5. Paula

    Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Nice start Shiloh. Looking furward to see you at my purrthday party:cat:
    Cuz Michael:cat:
     
  6. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Lovely start to the day, Shiloh. Another kitty that needs to surf. [​IMG]

    So sorry about your loss, Rhonda. I hope you can manage to make it to the funeral.
     
  7. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice surf. I think you hit the right dose, for now.
     
  9. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Elise, I asked this in the Main Forum, but should I keep this dose and have DH try to keep up while I am gone?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It depends on how much DH will be able to test. What do you think? And when do you leave.

    Sorry about the loss.
     
  11. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    My flight goes out tomorrow morning at 7:30. Which means I have to leave my house about 4:00 am. He will probably be able to test before both PS and probably one before bed, but not during the day.
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I'm glad Wendy will answer you. How long will you be gone? I would give a reduced dose. Let's see what Wendy thinks. I'm so sorry about your friend. :bighug:
     
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Since she has gotten into the 50's on this dose, I think a reduction to .75u would be best, starting tonight to drain the depot. Leave a used syringe filled with coloured water or juice so he has a sample syringe to refer to. If you want more ideas on what to shoot while you are away, change the subject line to include something like, dose while away.

    How long will you be gone? Will DH be able to get on FDMB if he has questions while you are gone?
     
  14. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    I will be gone until Saturday. I have tried to find something dark enough to actually show up in the syringe! I've tried tea, and grape powerade, getting ready to try coffee.
     
  15. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    I just talked to DH, and he picked up the syringe and got .75 almost spot on!
     
    MollynSkooter likes this.
  16. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    That's great. It sounds like he'll do fine while you're away.
     
  17. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    I just showed him how to long on, and he is perusing as we speak.
     
    MollynSkooter likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    What's his name? Welcome!
     
  19. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    His name is Carl. He said he is going to post as the DV(Designated Vampire).
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Look forward to your posts DV.
     
  21. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    PMPS 132. I wonder if she is picking up on my stress about going?
     
  22. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    i'm so sorry for your loss, Rhonda. It's good you'll be able to go to the service. Those are important.

    We'll look for your vampire husband if he has any trouble. Remind him he can always skip if he gets a low amps and he's on his way out the door to work.
     
  23. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    We'll be sure to watch for him!!

    And it's actually DVIC...Designated Vampire IN CHARGE...LOL
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page