6/16/16 Squallie AMPS 128, +3/49, +3.30/50, +4.20/52, +4.45/59, +5.40/62, +9/78.+11/131, AMPS 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
PMPS 128
+2/56
+3/49 gave mc food
+3.20/50 gave regular lc lunch

Looks like Mr. SquallieBear wants a reduction!
 
I am in extreme pain and need to get to the doctor as soon as possible. Do you think Squallie is safe for me to leave for a couple of hours? His BG has been rising steadily, and I can leave some more MC food down for him.
 
Oh Lucy! Hope you are okay?!!!! I would consider high carb food because one never knows how long a dr. visit will take. Please let us know how you are.
 
Tested Squallie as soon as I got home, he was still only at 78. Thankfully, he seems to be okay!

Thank you all for your well-wishes. After adding two new Rxs to my "pharmacy" here at home, it looks like I will survive - and hopefully the pain will begin to lessen its grip!
 
Since Squallie ate more than his usual lunch today, I am concerned that he may not eat well tonight, even with the Cypro. I'm very nervous about giving him his shot, even with the .25 reduction, if his numbers are still so low, and more so if he doesn't eat well!
 
Tested Squallie as soon as I got home, he was still only at 78. Thankfully, he seems to be okay!

Thank you all for your well-wishes. After adding two new Rxs to my "pharmacy" here at home, it looks like I will survive - and hopefully the pain will begin to lessen its grip!
Lucy, so glad that you let us know how you are! Sorry about the new meds, and prayers that they work!!! Glad Squallie stayed safe as well!
 
Since Squallie ate more than his usual lunch today, I am concerned that he may not eat well tonight, even with the Cypro. I'm very nervous about giving him his shot, even with the .25 reduction, if his numbers are still so low, and more so if he doesn't eat well!
I would see what he is at PMPS or even test at 11.5 and post. One thing to consider is how are YOU feeling...it's something we forget about sometimes. There are always options...reduced dose, skipped shot or 18 hr.
 
I am new to this site and need help with my cats diabetes. Not sure if I am in right place! Goo was diagnosed in February following pancreatitis. Initial glu 475. Started on ProZinc. Seems to control for awhile then symptoms increase. Currently up to 8 units twice day, glucose about 300 (vet comes to house to draw). On purine pro plan veterinary r. dietetic management dry food plus small can iams kitten food(for protein). Goo is 6, obese but never high Gloucester before. Now vet suspecting insulin resistant diabetes. Any ideas, the insulin cost is significant....
 
I am new to this site and need help with my cats diabetes. Not sure if I am in right place! Goo was diagnosed in February following pancreatitis. Initial glu 475. Started on ProZinc. Seems to control for awhile then symptoms increase. Currently up to 8 units twice day, glucose about 300 (vet comes to house to draw). On purine pro plan veterinary r. dietetic management dry food plus small can iams kitten food(for protein). Goo is 6, obese but never high Gloucester before. Now vet suspecting insulin resistant diabetes. Any ideas, the insulin cost is significant....

Hi! You are in the right forum perhaps just not the correct "place" to post. You'll want to open your own post by creating a new thread.

Click this link and on the upper right hand corner you'll see a button called "new thread" http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-glargine-levemir-detemir.9/
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top