6/16 Ravan/amps160/+5 148/pmps126/+5 79/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-15-ravan-amps86-6-38-7-58-pmps47-5-62.231014/
upload_2020-6-16_9-3-46.jpeg
Ravan's BG is so unpredictable! And my Alice is not feeling well .Not sure how to handle all this.:( You'd think after all these years I'd know what to do but it's always confusing & stressful.If my vet hadn't retired I bring them both in for blood work to check what's going on. Going to a vet I don't know & having to wait in the car just feels wrong.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-6-16_9-3-46.jpeg
    upload_2020-6-16_9-3-46.jpeg
    6 KB · Views: 83
Joy, is it possible that even after all this time, his pancreas is healing and he's asking for a reduction? 3 no shots and 2 under 40s, I wonder...

I'm sorry, Joy, I wish Alice was feeling better, poor sweetie. :( And I wish your vet hadn't retired, it makes it all so complicated.
Praying for something good to happen soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
s pancreas is healing and he's asking for a reduction?

When I skipped his shot last night he went up to 160 this morning. I don't think it would have gone that high if his pancreas was healing.
I don't write it on the SS but I have tried giving a few drops less (using calipers) & he goes up in the 90's. That's why it's confusing when I see the big drops.

If he continues to drop too low I'll lower it by a drop & see just how high he'll go.

I found a woman vet that has a mobile practice & she serves my area. She's coming tomorrow to check my Alice.

Thanks Sonia! :):bighug:
 
Back
Top