6/16 Rusty AMPS 233, +5.5 131, +9.5 197, PMPS 256, +4.5 102; dose increase

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Jun 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    6/14 condo

    Good Evening L&LL,

    Missed yesterday. Rusty had his vetty visit. His breathing is not the same bad breathing as before (which was sinus related), but coming from his throat. His neck glands are a bit swollen. He got a shot of the steroid Depo Medrol and his B-12 shot. His rectum looks excellent (vet was pleased with her surgery). We are going back next Friday to see how he is doing on the steroid. So far it seems to have no effect except to raise his bgs. This evening I took his dose back up to a "regular" 0.25U (0.20mm on the digital calipers, Monoject syringe: up a smidgen from 0.15mm). Rusty had a pretty good day today dealing with the humidity. He enjoyed some outdoor time. The vet didn't want to subject Rusty to the stress of having his blood taken, so we agreed to forgo the bloodwork at this time. She also advised against giving him Frontline Plus flea & tick treatment. He is so skinny and frail. But he jumps up on the table, couch, bed, etc. and is doing a good job of hanging in there.

    OT: I am more than hanging in there: I got my pathology report back and everything is good. :joyful: I will be driving down to NYC on Monday for my follow-up appointment on Tuesday and will know better then if I have to take any "preventative" measures. Edward and Rusty will stay home and a friend is coming over to give Rusty a token dose on Monday evening and Tuesday. I feel good, and strong. Edward and I both got Fitbit watches so that we can better track our fitness activities. I really like mine (better than my Apple Watch, which was one of the early models and can no longer keep up with the new operating system; it was essentially spinning it's wheels).

    Wishing everyone a good weekend, and a Happy Fathers' Day--Happy PapaBeans Day-- to all the dads on the board.
     
  2. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Good news! I'm sure you are quite relieved! As am I. :) :) :) Rusty is quite amazing. Lotsa vines for him. Happy Papa-bean Day to Edward!
    Liz
     
  3. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Wonderful news on your pathology report, Ella! Easy breathing vines for Rusty. Our civvie, Frankie, has been having tough breathing times, too. She had a big dental last month - lost her two upper canines, a molar, a premolar, and two incisors. We were hoping that would help with her chronic congestion but so far no luck, and today she is more congested than ever. It’s hard to listen too :-( . I’m still hoping once she fully recovers she’ll breath easier...but I can’t help but think of Rusty with every noisy breath she takes.
     
  4. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    like the good news...
    Love on that boy..... breathing vines and purring vines .....
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Great news on your report. That is wonderful to hear. I'm glad Rusty got to enjoy some outside time. I hope the steroid helps his breathing. Sending prayers.
     
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Excellent news Ella! You must be so relieved!
    Sending some breathing vines to Rusty! YAY for outdoor time!
     
  7. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Whew!!….I bet you're taking a huge breath of relief with the good pathology report....and hopefully the Depo will help Rusty take one too!!

    Happy PapaBean's Day to Edward!!
     
  8. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    I think it's always worse during spring pollen season. I can hear Rusty breathing 2 rooms away! I hope Frankie will settle down now that she has fewer teeth to deal with!
     
    Amy&TrixieCat likes this.
  9. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Thanks again everyone for all the vines and support.
     
  10. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    So happy to hear your good news, Ella. Paws crossed the whole thing is over and done with.

    I hope the Depo shot helps Rusty. Glad there are no side effects, besides the BG (anti-jinx).

    Sending appy and breathing vines for Rusty and safe travel vines for you.
     
  11. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    So glad to hear the good news on your pathology report. Breathing vines and prayers for Rusty. Have a safe trip and good follow-up exam tomorrow. Love you Rusty.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page