Sarah Mc
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-328-3-273-7-285-11-257.179227/#post-1982308
Looks like we'll be doing a dose increase tonight to 3.25u
Looks like we'll be doing a dose increase tonight to 3.25u
Sounds good...your intuition on this matters a lot! I wouldn't go ahead with it if you disagreed, especially since his PMPS # ended up being 155Sarah
I will get back to you by your shot time at 8 EST but I've just got this nagging voice in my head that it might be better to hold off on the increase and see if you can get some tests tonight and tomorrow so we can see if he's getting into some lower numbers.
Would you be ok with that? I hate for any cat to spend any time in high numbers that they don't need to but sometimes we need to be a tiny bit patient and see what the numbers are really telling us.
Thoughts?
Sounds good...thank you for your feedback & guidance!!I'm with Marje. Another day or two at this dose won't hurt, and if you can get that data, then we'll know we're doing the right thing if we vote for an increase.
Thanks!! +2 is 92... are we seeing how he surfs w/ LC only or should I be breaking out the big(ger) MC guns?So glad you held the dose! I got my time zones goofed up and realized, when I came back to post before yourmshot time, that it was past it. View attachment 29074
With a +1 that is lower, I think it's going to be a busy night. I'm back home now so will check in with you in a few for his +2.
Great job, Sarah! Thanks for posting @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey.
Sounds good. Do I feed at +2.5 as well or just test? It is 2.5 nowI think you might have a busy night but at least you caught him at a time you are home and we know we need to hold the dose.
Why don't you feed him some LC....and let's recheck in 30 minutes. He's just onset. I don't want him to drop too low too early in the cycle but I also would like to see if he'll slow down with LC. By testing in 30 after he eats, we should hopefully be able to catch him before he drops below 50 and try and keep him up a little so he doesn't earn a reduction.
Sound good?
Oh..if it's been 30 mins since he ate at +2, I'd just test. Sorry...I thought you might have shot a bit late.Sounds good. Do I feed at +2.5 as well or just test? It is 2.5 now
78Oh..if it's been 30 mins since he ate at +2, I'd just test. Sorry...I thought you might have shot a bit late.
Let me know what he is at +2.5 and we will go from there.
Okay, will doI might give him a tsp of MC now and retest 30 after he eats. It's ok if we are off schedule.
See you in 30.
89 @3.5 after feeding LC at +3. I'll hold out on feeding and test again at +4 right?Yes....let's stick with LC.
ETA: and test 30 mins after food. Once we get him flat, we can decrease the testing. The MC worked perfectly but now we want to get him to surf. I'm hoping with one helping of LC....paws crossed.
I think since he stayed flat I could probably test again at +4.5 instead of at +4 and give it an hour. I'll do thatCorrect...no feeding. Do you trust him to go an hour or would you rather get back on the hour for testing?
Either is fine....pick your comfort level.
I'll be here!I think since he stayed flat I could probably test again at +4.5 instead of at +4 and give it an hour. I'll do that
Sounds great, thanks!!!!How about testing at + 6 so you can get 1.5 hours? That's better for you.
I'd hold the dose at 3u tomorrow![]()
282 @ +6.5... sorry I overslept a little for that oneJust checking in.....+6 and +6.5. I bet you fell asleep. I don't blame you...I remember working and doing this and it's exhausting.
I'm headed for bed. Let's hope Samba surfs tonight and gives you a nice low blue AMPS tomorrow.
Night!