6/16 Samba AMPS 340 PMPS 155 +1 137 +2 92 +2.5 78 +3 88 +3.5 89 +4.5 125 +6.5 282

Status
Not open for further replies.
The thing that bothers me is we have no idea what he's doing during the day.

My own baby girl could go from 300 to 40 to 300 easily in one cycle and then bounce. Without me catching those midcycle tests, I would have never known. She's not the only one that did it...it's not uncommon.

I know that's not possible for you to get those midcycle tests during the week but we need to try and figure something out so we don't overdose him. I'll put on my thinking cap while you are at work today.

IMG_2240.JPG
 
Last edited:
Sarah

I will get back to you by your shot time at 8 EST but I've just got this nagging voice in my head that it might be better to hold off on the increase and see if you can get some tests tonight and tomorrow so we can see if he's getting into some lower numbers.

Would you be ok with that? I hate for any cat to spend any time in high numbers that they don't need to but sometimes we need to be a tiny bit patient and see what the numbers are really telling us.

Thoughts?
 
Sarah

I will get back to you by your shot time at 8 EST but I've just got this nagging voice in my head that it might be better to hold off on the increase and see if you can get some tests tonight and tomorrow so we can see if he's getting into some lower numbers.

Would you be ok with that? I hate for any cat to spend any time in high numbers that they don't need to but sometimes we need to be a tiny bit patient and see what the numbers are really telling us.

Thoughts?
Sounds good...your intuition on this matters a lot! I wouldn't go ahead with it if you disagreed, especially since his PMPS # ended up being 155 :) thank you for helping us!!
 
So glad you held the dose! I got my time zones goofed up and realized, when I came back to post before yourmshot time, that it was past it.
IMG_0620.GIF


With a +1 that is lower, I think it's going to be a busy night. I'm back home now so will check in with you in a few for his +2.

Great job, Sarah! Thanks for posting @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey.
 
So glad you held the dose! I got my time zones goofed up and realized, when I came back to post before yourmshot time, that it was past it. View attachment 29074

With a +1 that is lower, I think it's going to be a busy night. I'm back home now so will check in with you in a few for his +2.

Great job, Sarah! Thanks for posting @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey.
Thanks!! +2 is 92... are we seeing how he surfs w/ LC only or should I be breaking out the big(ger) MC guns?
 
I think you might have a busy night but at least you caught him at a time you are home and we know we need to hold the dose.

Why don't you feed him some LC....and let's recheck in 30 minutes. He's just onset. I don't want him to drop too low too early in the cycle but I also would like to see if he'll slow down with LC. By testing in 30 after he eats, we should hopefully be able to catch him before he drops below 50 and try and keep him up a little so he doesn't earn a reduction.

Sound good?
 
I think you might have a busy night but at least you caught him at a time you are home and we know we need to hold the dose.

Why don't you feed him some LC....and let's recheck in 30 minutes. He's just onset. I don't want him to drop too low too early in the cycle but I also would like to see if he'll slow down with LC. By testing in 30 after he eats, we should hopefully be able to catch him before he drops below 50 and try and keep him up a little so he doesn't earn a reduction.

Sound good?
Sounds good. Do I feed at +2.5 as well or just test? It is 2.5 now
 
Yes....let's stick with LC.

ETA: and test 30 mins after food. Once we get him flat, we can decrease the testing. The MC worked perfectly but now we want to get him to surf. I'm hoping with one helping of LC....paws crossed.
 
Yes....let's stick with LC.

ETA: and test 30 mins after food. Once we get him flat, we can decrease the testing. The MC worked perfectly but now we want to get him to surf. I'm hoping with one helping of LC....paws crossed.
89 @3.5 after feeding LC at +3. I'll hold out on feeding and test again at +4 right?
 
Correct...no feeding. Do you trust him to go an hour or would you rather get back on the hour for testing?

Either is fine....pick your comfort level.
 
Darn darn darn!!!!! I was sending him surfing vibes!!! Well, it's still early in the cycle so let's hope he comes back down a bit. That little amount of MC shouldn't have sent him up but we will know next time.

When are you headed to bed?
 
Just checking in.....+6 and +6.5. I bet you fell asleep. I don't blame you...I remember working and doing this and it's exhausting.

I'm headed for bed. Let's hope Samba surfs tonight and gives you a nice low blue AMPS tomorrow.

Night!
 
Last edited:
Just checking in.....+6 and +6.5. I bet you fell asleep. I don't blame you...I remember working and doing this and it's exhausting.

I'm headed for bed. Let's hope Samba surfs tonight and gives you a nice low blue AMPS tomorrow.

Night!
282 @ +6.5... sorry I overslept a little for that one
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top