6/18 Leo +10.5: 121 AMPS: 106

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, Jun 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2018
  2. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    I'm not sure if I should skip this mornings shot as well or reduce by .25 How long does it take to drain the depot?
     
  3. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Leo hasn't had ketones, correct? I am tempted to say to skip again to drain the depot further, or to try a BCS of 3u.
     
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    No ketones. I think maybe I'll skip it, and figure out what dose to start at this evening. Yesterday was terrible and don't want to put us through that again if I can help it. Thank you.
     
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    That was a long day for you guys. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I actually would have taken the reduction and shot this morning but there’s no right or wrong. I’m sure you all will enjoy the break.

    I would not have shot that 49 yesterday. I would have stalled and waited to see if he came up on his own or skipped that one.
     
  7. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    I was a scaredy cat this morning, still reeling from yesterday, and ya, I won't make that mistake again. We took the reduction for his PM shot, so hoping...

    Thank you @tiffmaxee !
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page