6/18 Samba AMPS 341 +1 370 +2 321 +3.5 321 +5 299 +7 283 +10 296 PMPS 292 +1 286 +2.5 258 +3 247

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nice cycle last night Samba! There is no need to bounce on the trampoline. Please stop bouncing and slide on down.
 
Samba no more jumping
images
 
Ah yes, dealing with FD.
IMG_2243.GIF


I'd like to think that Samba wants you to enjoy spending Fathers' Day with your dad and not worrying about his BG!
 
Ah yes, dealing with FD.
View attachment 29159

I'd like to think that Samba wants you to enjoy spending Fathers' Day with your dad and not worrying about his BG!
Haha, I'd like to think that too, except I decided to bring him with me anyway...they live near the water, and beach traffic is a mess right now. Too worried I'd be late getting back for his PM shot if I didnt bring him with me. They live on the other side of the Bay Bridge. Thanks, Marje! :)
 
Sarah

I've been trying to brainstorm a way that you could work in one or two tests during the day during the week given your schedule and two jobs but I haven't come up with anything creative without sacrificing weekend free time and it is important that you have some time for a life on weekends.

I know you've probably already read it but now that you have a little time with FD under your belt, it might help to reread Is TR with a Full Time job possible. Take a look at some of the SSs especially Cobb's. He was high dose but by the time Suzanne went back to work, the dose was coming down.

The most important point is that we don't increase the dose unless we know it really is safe to do so. Right now, Samba is getting into greens and lower blues for his nadirs every few cycles and you are finding these in the evenings and weekends. I think as long as you can keep up the evening and weekend tests, and as long as we are seeing blues and greens, we should just hold the dose.

If you test at +2 at night and his BG is higher than 20% variance than PMPS, no need to test again until before bed. I'm not seeing a time where he was a lot higher at +2 that he dropped much later on. Save the strips and his ears but do keep up the feeding regimen.

Others have had to do this as you do and so it's most important that you learn to see his patterns esp in the mornings before work so you can tell if you need to take him with you or skip a shot.

I'm hoping as this dose settles in a bit more, the bounces will clear faster.

You are doing the absolute best you can. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
f you test at +2 at night and his BG is higher than 20% variance than PMPS, no need to test again until before bed. I'm not seeing a time where he was a lot higher at +2 that he dropped much later on. Save the strips and his ears but do keep up the feeding regimen.
So tonight, his PMPS was 184 and his +2 was 311, so I will not test again until before bed, and then should I still try to get up in the middle of the night for a spot check or is the before bed test all I should do until morning?
 
I am going to bed now, so my before bed test ended up being +3 tonight anyway. I would normally set my alarm to get up around +6 or 7 just to check things out
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top