Sarah
I've been trying to brainstorm a way that you could work in one or two tests during the day during the week given your schedule and two jobs but I haven't come up with anything creative without sacrificing weekend free time and it is important that you have some time for a life on weekends.
I know you've probably already read it but now that you have a little time with FD under your belt, it might help to reread
Is TR with a Full Time job possible. Take a look at some of the SSs especially Cobb's. He was high dose but by the time Suzanne went back to work, the dose was coming down.
The most important point is that we don't increase the dose unless we know it really is safe to do so. Right now, Samba is getting into greens and lower blues for his nadirs every few cycles and you are finding these in the evenings and weekends. I think as long as you can keep up the evening and weekend tests, and as long as we are seeing blues and greens, we should just hold the dose.
If you test at +2 at night and his BG is higher than 20% variance than PMPS, no need to test again until before bed. I'm not seeing a time where he was a lot higher at +2 that he dropped much later on. Save the strips and his ears but do keep up the feeding regimen.
Others have had to do this as you do and so it's most important that you learn to see his patterns esp in the mornings before work so you can tell if you need to take him with you or skip a shot.
I'm hoping as this dose settles in a bit more, the bounces will clear faster.
You are doing the absolute best you can.


