6/19 Silver AMPS 88 PMPS 97 - Silver looks good in green!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Juliet, Jun 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    LuanneP and Tracey&Jones (GA) like this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's better to be safe. I hope Silver keeps surfing safely today and doesn't go too high.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  3. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    I think it is more likely tonight or tomorrow he'd go high as this morning's BCS won't affect this cycle as the depot of 4.25 still in play. Unless of course he bounces.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Good luck with the BCS. Are you thinking of reducing slightly to keep the dose the same or more likely to do the BCS when needed?
     
  5. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Plan to hold dose. Only if I see below 90 on a work day AMPS would I do a BCS. The 4u was not getting him into greens. If this was a PMPS I would have give full dose as he gets food at +4 on pm cycle.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  6. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    On second thoughts - he is still green at PMPS - first time we have been green both ends of the cycle and I was home 45 mins late for his shot - so I will be taking the reduction to 4u. I know today's PMPS is a result of the 4.25u still but will give the reduction a try. Didnt work last time so will only give him until Friday. If we stop seeing greens will increase back to 4.25 on the Friday am shot.
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice to see that green. Hopefully Silver keeps surfing on the reduced dose.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  8. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    He knows he looks good in green :D
    A0C52189-F768-45A7-AC32-B1A5A4B857BC.jpeg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page