6/2/18/Ravan/+7 124/+10 99/pmps 202/+4 211/+8 313/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Jun 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Let’s see what he is at amps, love the green!
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I think they say try not to skip of they are shootable, I think it will drain the depot, someone else will weigh in, he will probably start rising as it gets closer to amps
     
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I've been up all night. I can't go without any sleep. If I shoot 1.25 I'll be checking all day to make sure he doesn't drop. I think this dose is too high.
     
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    He ate FF Classic Chicken about an hour ago His Bg is coming up +9 104
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Since you're following SLGS, when numbers drop below 90, a dose reduction is indicated. So, Ravan earned a reduction to a new dose of 1.0u.

    Setting aside your need for sleep, and I'm couching my remarks as someone who was using TR, that run of green numbers looks great! They are safe numbers. I do think it's hard to get used to not being nervous when you aren't seeing lots of green. (Of course, once you start seeing lots of green, everyone will be annoyed if numbers aren't in the lower ranges.)

    I can't promise that reducing the dose will allow you to sleep without testing. It can take the depot a bit to catch up with the reduction. You'll know by shot time if Ravan is bouncing, though.

    FYI: I think you have 2 threads for today. Can you delete the other one? We encourage everyone to only keep one active thread per day, otherwise, it gets confusing for you and anyone who is posting to your thread. (Also, it's a busy board so fewer posts make it easier for everyone.)
     
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    I switched to TR several days ago. So are you saying i should still shoot the 1.25 dose?

    I'm so tired I put the thread in 2 times & don't know how to delete one?
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2018
    Reason for edit: add
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    You still have some time, let’s see what the amps is, on TR you would shoot, Raven is not low per L&L as of right now
    Read this sticky
    Sticky LANTUS & LEVEMIR - TIGHT REGULATION: SHOOTING & HANDLING LOW NUMBERS
     
  9. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    To delete, go to the other thread. Below the text box in your first post, is a "delete" link. It's next to the time stamp.

    With TR, once you are data ready, you can shoot anything above 50. However, that doesn't mean that you feel emotionally ready to shoot low numbers. What I typically tell people is that you should be able to monitor, have supplies (strips and high carb food if needed), and have a number in mind that you are comfortable shooting. You then can work your way down to shooting low numbers.

    Also, can you change the info in your signature to indicate you're using TR?

    Let's see where Ravan's numbers are about 15 min or so before your AMPS.
     
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Try not to feed between now and AMPS; we want to make sure if possible that the AMPS is not higher due to the influence of food. If you can test Ravan then post, one of us will help you! Don't feed when you test.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    You still have some time, let’s see what the amps is, on TR you would shoot, Raven is not low per L&L as of right now
    Read this sticky
    Sticky LANTUS & LEVEMIR - TIGHT REGULATION: SHOOTING & HANDLING LOW NUMBERS
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    That's the sticky I sent to you. I have read it. I need sleep & if I follow that I'll be up all day checking!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Can someone please tell me how to remove a second thread I posted this morning by mistake?
     
  14. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Look at sienne and gabby reply to u she said how to do it
     
  15. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I see where it says delete next to the word edit but that does not remove the entire thread? Is there some other way?

    Ravan's BG is 333 so I'm Ok with shooting the 1.25
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2018
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes you are ok to shoot the same dose!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    When I accidentally start two threads I can never delete one of them either. Can you add "duplicate, do not use" in the other thread until it is deleted?
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  18. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    OK Thanks Judy and Boomer.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  19. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Looks like Bg is going to bounce . I'm off to sleep for a few hrs.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  20. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I'm surprised he went to blue so fast?
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  21. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh! Look at Ravan! He's blue again! :cool:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Bellasmom like this.
  22. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer

    Look again! Ravan's been busy. Looks like I'll be up again tonight!
     
  23. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Good job Ravan!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  24. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Nice Ravan!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  25. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Why is BG going from green to yellow & pink?
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2018
  26. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Probably a bounce from that 99 yesterday
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Judy and Boomer like this.
  27. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    As Bella's mom said, he's bouncing from spending time in lower numbers yesterday.
    The bouncing will get better once he is spending more time in blue/green numbers. It already has got better to a certain extent!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page