6/2 PHOEBES AMPS 231 +1 263 +2 234 +3 231 +4:230 +5 237 +9 268 day 2 of R trial pmps 276

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sometimes the job of R is to hold numbers flat when they might otherwise have gone up.

Vines for Phoebe's tummy.:bighug:
@Wendy&Neko do need to be super vigilant about ketones or is it more likely to be under control or put out less on R and lantus. I know when numbers are higher it is more likely. Is there anything else I need to worry about health wise while taking the r? Other than hypo.
 
Well, sorry today isn't a repeat of yesterday. It's a darn frustrating dance, but at least there are no pinks and her curve is sooo flat. Since she saw blues once they will come again. C'mon Phoebe.
 
Hey Angela. Not sure the answer to your question about R this evening, bumping you up for one of the R pros to help you and Phoebe. Hope her tummy is feeling better.
 
With such a flat yellow cycle today and after R, I think I'd hold off on the R tonight.

Your options are to try another R trial tomorrow, or increase the Lantus. R can help, but it is no substitute for a good Lantus dose. I would lean to going up to 24 units Lantus and trial R again later. But it depends on your ability to monitor.
 
But do I give r tonight since there was no blues? Or do I increase the insulin dose and wait on giving r for a couple days?
If you increased Lantus at PMPS, do not give R tonite and decide on R tomorrow based on what Phoebes AMPS are at. Always be more careful with R at night since you're not up to test as often and most kitties drop lower while we are sleeping
 
If you increased Lantus at PMPS, do not give R tonite and maybe tomorrow depending on what Phoebes AMPS is at. But always be more careful with R at night since you're not up to test as often and most kitties drop lower while we are sleeping
I am doing increase in morning of lantus. Holding off R, but she does not go lower it seems at night time, from the tests I have done.I can stay up on Fri and sat nites. But since we will be gone for a bit in morning will hold off of the R and just increase lantus. Ty @Bronx's dad.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top