6/21 Rover AMPS 259 … +6.5 49; reduce PMPS 225 reach-for-the-sky +2 403; +4 HI

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Red & Rover (GA), Jun 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
  2. Madrona and Leda (GA)

    Madrona and Leda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Rover surfs safely for you today.
     
  4. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Steep drops. @4.25 70. Feeding HC.

    Showing no signs of anything. He was outside with us and had a great time hanging out at the edge of the woods, checking out the riverbank. Came when we called.
     
  5. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    @4.4 Hauled out the Gravy Lovers. If he's not coming up in 20 minutes, it's corn syrup time.
     
  6. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Yikes! Rover, come up, please! Did he poop yet?
     
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Go easy on the HC & syrup...70 is a safe number. Try some LC and keep him surfing then take the reduction at PMPS.

    ETA: sorry, didn't notice the 54 in time. Just a little of the HC....up now Rover!
     
  8. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    A present in the litter box this morning. Haven't checked it closely yet.
     
  9. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    My concern is that it is so early in the cycle. Lately he's been surfing. Before that, his nadir was on the late side.
     
  10. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Always better safe than sorry...just don't want to send him to the moon or upset his belly.
     
  11. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    You've got eyes on you now, so unless you want more feedback immediately, can you please take down the 911? You can always put it back up if you feel you aren't getting the support you need. We all have heart palpitations when we see that on a subject line! ;)
     
  12. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Done. Having palpitations myself.

    HC taken away. Continuetesting.

    Thank you, lovelypeople.
     
  13. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Decrease PMPS.
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Woohoo! Way to wake up the bean Rover! :D:eek: Congrats on the reduction. BTW, sometimes if cats are going for a reduction, they'll nadir earlier in the cycle. Not always of course, they are cats after all. :cat:
    He was probably feeling great being back in normal numbers again. We've heard of some people having their cats all of a sudden playing madly, totally oblivious to the bean freaking out.
     
  15. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Congrats on the reduction!! Now Rover, stay right there and surf! [​IMG]
     
  16. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Dropped again. Found him staring at empty dish. Gave 1 tsp LC, 1 tsp HC. Going to be a fine balancing act for next couple of hours.
     
  17. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Little stinker! :p At least he let you know he was dropping. Smart cat.
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  18. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    1 tsp HC @+6.5
     
  19. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    To feed,or not to feed? Don't want to go crazy on HC. Don'twant to fill up on LC.

    Sorry, am on defunct laptop. Keys sketchy.
     
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Maybe a couple tsp of low carb only. Paws crossed he's done his dropping for today.
     
  21. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Done. +6.5 75. Enjoy the island and the big whitewedding cake ride. If you go thru QB, take a big, deepbreath for me.
     
  22. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Starting to think about the decrease. 0.25? Opinions welcome.
     
  23. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He has earned the .25u decrease, which I would give tonight.
     
  24. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I've enough work to do tonight to stay up until maybe +5. I didn't get any work done today. This morning was spent finally interring the ashes of 3 cats and a guinea pig in the backyard. Didn't want to let them leave the house. Loads of dried catnip, with dandelion leaves for the GP. Planted catnip seeds. I don't know how much steam I'll have.
     
  25. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Aww, that's sad. I'm so sorry.

    Rover has sure taken you for a rid today! Congratulation on the reduction!
     
  26. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You can always do a temporary lower dose tonight to help drain the depot and then go back to 1.5 units tomorrow morning.:bighug:
     
  27. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Okay, so, he ate 1/2 can FF pate between +9 and +10. No food since, and he's been having a long-sought nap. Tough to have your regular nap when the bean is testing you every half hour.

    Is the 11.5 of 234 a result of eating? or is it the start of a bounce? or both?

    Will be shooting a 1.5u or a 1.25 one-off unit tonight.
     
  28. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Shot a 1.5 units. Will test at PM+2.

    btw: the way our house is set up, it is 55 steps, including stairs and 8 turns, from my desktop office to the cat's current hangout.
     
  29. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I tried so hard this afternoon to keep Rover level and not give too much HC or any corn syrup. Seems I will be getting some sleep tonight. Well ____ (rhymes with "well").
     
  30. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    HI. Seriously!!! Definitely not a fur shot.
     
  31. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Probably bouncing from that low this morning.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Hope he doesn't stay on the trampoline too long.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page