6/22 Silver AMPS 185 PMPS 160

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Juliet, Jun 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think that's a good plan. That gives you 6 cycles to see what he's doing on this dose. I'm glad you're able to get some tests in today.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  3. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    He fails every single reduction so just how are we supposed to get him down the dosing scale? 4.25u was too much as I couldn't shoot the am shots. Yet 4u is not enough. I am back at 4.25u now but as soon as it kicks in then we cant shoot the full dose in the morning. Perhaps I am just going to have to do less in the am than at pm.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sometimes you just have to go back and forth between doses. What happened last time on a dose may not happen this time. It's not a good idea to shoot a different amount in the AM than the PM because the depot has to constantly adjust and you won't get an accurate idea of what Silver will do on a dose.
     
  5. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Yeah I've heard that - but I may not have a choice. If he gives me un-shootable green AMPS on a work day then there's nothing that I can do but do a BCS as I can't shoot low green AMPS if I am gone for the day. I would then have to give normal dose at night.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page