6/22 Simmy AMPS 61; +4=90; PMPS 73

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meesta Simmy, Jun 22, 2019.

  1. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Simmy's last BLUE (101) was Thursday 6/20's AMPS!!! Let's hope that he's GREEN from here on out!!!

    :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    How do I know when a reduction is earned? Would I drop .5 to 1.25 units?

    :):):)

    Hope all have a blessed day with the numbers you want.

    :cat::cat::cat:
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Simmy. Reductions are taken in 0.25 increments. His next dose will be 1.25 units. With TR he can earn a reduction by going under 50 or staying in good numbers for 7 days, meaning mostly green and a few low blues. Today is day 6. If he stays green all day today and tomorrow you will take the reduction or if he goes below 50 today. Congrats. Simmy is looking good.
     
    Meesta Simmy and Bellasmom like this.
  3. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    WOW... what a beautiful SS for Simmy! Looks like he's heading for a reduction soon! :D
     
    Meesta Simmy and Bellasmom like this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Beautiful start!!
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  5. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Looking good! That AMPS number took me by surprise! Go Simmy, Go Simmy!
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    There are two ways a kitty's dose is reduced. From the dosing methods sticky regarding TR:
    I would look at the second bullet point. Simmy has been at the current dose and in almost exclusively normal range for a week. On that basis, you can reduce the dose by 0.25u.
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  7. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Congrats Jim! You’ve waited so long and now it’s happened:D

    Surf safely Simmy!
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  8. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    PMPS 73!

    Should I stay the course for one more day before reducing? Things are going so well that I'm hesitant to change anything... :blackeye:

    No, no, no — I'll give him 1.25 tomorrow... :nailbiting:
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.

Share This Page