6/22 Yoyo AMPS 224,+2 100,+3 52,+4 47, +5.5 57,+7.5 67,+8 62,+10 92,PMPS 118,+2 271,+4 337,+7 278,

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Debra and Yoyo, Jun 22, 2019.

  1. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
  2. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Lots of pretty blues and greens for Yoyo lately!
     
  3. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Yoyo is taking it easy this morning! Yellow to start, don't rush him, it's Saturday! If he feels like working a bit, you might get a BLUE! :):)
    Hope you have a beautiful day Debra!
     
    Tomlin likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Yoyo slides down and surfs today.
     
  5. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Yoyo has me baffled....I thought by now he would show more green. Looks like he did better with lower dose:banghead:
    Hope all is well with Scooter and yourself:)
     
  6. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Looks like he has been taking it easy for a few days:(
     
  7. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    I guess he's on the go right now... almost GREEN at +2! If he keeps on like that, you might not be taking it easy today! :D
     
  8. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I guess I opened my BIG FAT mouth, so now he is getting back at me:joyful:...gotta love him:kiss:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    :eek: that's enough Yoyo
     
  10. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    told you..:p
     
  11. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    When he decides to drop, he doesn't listen to me at all. Maybe he'll listen to Bella. ;)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  12. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    :)...and I wanna going shopping.....I know, he's saving me money
     
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Lol bella is not a good one to listen too lol
     
  14. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Geeze Yoyo, stop taunting the sharks!
     
  15. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Isn't he a pip...when he goes low it is very hard to bring up his numbers. There is a food by Wellness...called Signature Select that I saw on the food list by Dr Lisa Pierson and it supposedly has 28% carbs. Next time I am going to try it and see if his numbers come up any faster.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  16. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    Well what a stinker today and now he’s decided to bounce. I hope you get some rest and he flattens back out.

    Just as a thought, I’d have probably given MC at +2 because he dropped quite a bit from AMPS. Although he wasn’t clearing a bounce, he really took a dive when he onset.

    If he does that again, the remedy is to test at +1 and sloe him down starting then if +1 is lower than PS.
     
  17. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    You did wish for more green!:cat: It looks like Yoyo is going to let you sleep tonight though.
     
  18. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I believe I gave him a FS at PMPS. His fur was wet, unusual,and
    then for him to go so high so quick at +2.....I think I messed up big time. I feel like a fool, but it happens.
    I know that I should have given MC at +2 but I wanted to see if he was going to come down. I was afraid that his gauge :banghead:was broken and that he was stuck in the pretty blue numbers. But you are correct and I should have fed MC.
    Glad to see that now at +7 he has come down a little without any insulin to assist him.
    I hope I don't mess up again like I did today.
    Glad Liv had a good echo reading. Hope she continues down a healthy stable path.
    Have a good night and sleep well.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page