6.23 Bella amps 199,+2 61,+3 48,+3.5 68,+4 54,+5 50.+5.5 54 ,+7 58,+9 77,pmps 114,+2 130

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Jun 23, 2019.

  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    HRH Bella on his throne lol
    BFFA98A5-E804-45AC-899F-C2A8C9ED172B.jpeg
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Love the picture. I hope Bella gives you a blue/green surf today.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    He’s got his diving gear on
     
  5. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    WOW....Bella it's Sunday, no hurry, there's no traffic out there....surf safely:D:D
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    He heard u loud and clear, 48!
     
  7. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Easy does it Bella!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  8. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    That's a wicked drop! Wondering what's happening???
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  9. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Bella is looking for reducies again! :D So a testing morning for mamma!!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    He’s a drama king
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yep and I needed to go to Home Depot and take care of other cats, might have to wait till DH gets home
     
  12. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    They always pick the right day !!!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  13. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Bella Bella Bella, are you not getting enough attention good looking???? slow it down, those sharkies are not nice you know. ;)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  14. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Guess last night was just a tiny bounce (no fur shot)!.

    I had a used litter problem. I was using an old bucket that litter had came in lined with a garbage bag with Gizmo but got rid of it (it was way past its expiration date anyway). So I needed something for Frankie. I wanted something that didn't look ugly in the bedroom.

    I ended up getting a diaper pail! It uses regular tall, 13 Gal kitchen garbage bags. It was kinda $$ but it was what I wanted. In looking at it, I knew a regular litter scoop would be too big (for dumping) and found a solution for this too. I got both from Amazon and they arrived yesterday. I used a command hook to hang the scoop on the side of the pail!

    The pail is shorter than it appears but that is fine with me. It makes it more stable. I love the scoop - nothing sticks to it!!

    https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B00821FLSU/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&th=1
    https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F9VVBVM/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    litter.JPG


    scoop.JPG
     
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh Bella whatcha doing way out there in the deep water?
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  16. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Is that Bella's own snazzy couch? Too cool!
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) and Bellasmom like this.
  17. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Love that!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  18. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Of course, didn’t you know he’s a king :rolleyes: lol
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  19. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    He’s wanting to see the octopus tired of the sharks, they are friends now lol
     
  20. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Opinions please, should I reduce him again since he just had one last week?
     
  21. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    He has his own couch??! Wow, he is the king for sure. He looks very elegant and regal.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) and Bellasmom like this.
  22. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yes lol my whole house is cat lol isnt it supposed to be?? That's what they are telling me
     
  23. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Bellas SS is looking really good for quite a while now! Maybe he's near the right dose to be regulated ? ( I wonder what's up with the yellow at pmps?)
    [​IMG]
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  24. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Bella says "It's great to be KING! Now bring me my food." I like that pic. He looks very happy and relaxed. And healthy.

    Our house is also pretty catified. Theresa has purchased 12-15 dog/cat beds...for only 5 critters.

    @LizzieInTexas - we have the same scoop. Over time (8 years), it will corrode a bit. I think the urine gets to it.
     
  25. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Who knows and thanks
     
  26. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    It must great, I wouldn’t know, I’m just the servant lol
     
    JeffJ and AliceMeowliss (GA) like this.
  27. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  28. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    @JeffJ would you look at Bella’s ss and see if u think I should give another reducie
     
  29. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Someone gave me a sign once that is now up in my living room, it says “no outfit is complete without cat hair”
    How could the house not be all about the cats?!!!!?!

    I have house rabbit(/s), too, sometimes there is hay on the floor. It’s normal. Perfectly fine. Guests, please step over the barnyard and proceed to the couch.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  30. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    For Bella, if he was my cat, I would reduce the dose again.

    Last year I helped a lot of other owners here. The bouncy cats are tough, and they don't like to live in the standard protocol. For them, and Leo, I always targeted nadirs in the 100-150 range. That gets them some different nadirs from 80-180, but it helps their kidneys below the 200 (general) renal threshold.

    This strategy also keeps them safe. Advice my vet gave me upon Leo's initial diagnosis.

    The other consideration are the humans. You can't keep staying awake all night. It takes a toll.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2019
  31. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Leo used to bounce around a lot more than Bella. We used to dose him an amount based on his last 12 hours. For higher dose cats, that works a bit. For low dose cats it would be pretty hard to do it.
     
  32. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I say my house looks like a geriatric cat hospital
     
    JeffJ and AliceMeowliss (GA) like this.
  33. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Thanks Jeff
     
    JeffJ likes this.
  34. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I fell asleep in my recliner late yesterday afternoon!
     
    JeffJ and AliceMeowliss (GA) like this.
  35. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    This gave me a good laugh. I call Alice’s room her hospital.
     
    JeffJ, LizzieInTexas and Bellasmom like this.
  36. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Rugs everywhere due to Abby’s arthritis IV bag hanging from wall, stairs going to couch, bed and cat tree and of course all the diabetic supplies lol
     
  37. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    That’s more intense than our set up! Just wait until all my cats are over the age of 10 though. That’s when I open the kitty nursing home. Haha.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  38. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Nope. Bella is a long term diabetic. Under TR that means reductions under 40, though some people with bouncy cats hold for three times under 50 on separate days. The way to get them to not bounce is to get them used to green. Shying away from a dose with just a bit of green is not the way to do it. Bella barely touched lime green today, and could still be seeing influence of the 1.5 units unit depot.
    Doesn’t work for high dose cats either, and was probably one of the reasons why Leo bounced all over the place. Our experience here is that the depot style insulins work better with even dosing, instead of dosing like in and out insulins.
     
  39. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    @Bellasmom That's where we're at - Luci is so bouncy I'd not consider a reduction until she throws down 3 times under 50 - if she goes under 40 she's more serious about a reducie - she's a tough one to regulate...if I reduce too soon it's not long before she's zooming high all the time...she's all over the road right now and loves her diving board still.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  40. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I've always thought it was 50, duh on my part, I fell asleep and Mike gave normal dose so it wasnt a reduction
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  41. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Well, it generally worked for Leo. And it kept him from having so many hypos.

    Yes I understand that depot dosing is resilient because of the depot. In Leo's case it did not work even when I maintained the dose.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.

Share This Page