? 6.23 Noodle AMPS 235 +9 248 PMPS 248 - PM Increase

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Patricia & Noodle, Jun 23, 2020.

  1. Patricia & Noodle

    Patricia & Noodle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Last Condo

    I believe I know the answer to my question - she failed her reduction to .20mm (a hair above a drop dose, bit less than "0" on the BD Ultrafines) a few days ago. I held her at the lower dose for longer than the 3-5 days of higher nadirs directed by TR, but I wanted to give it a chance to see if I reduced too little from her last lime green and collect a few day's worth of data. I'm still very busy with work leading into July 1 and was/am wary of increasing without being able to monitor a ton during the week. I'm working from home, but on the phone what feels like endlessly most days in meetings/hosting training sessions and can't really multitask during those.

    I think it's time to bump back up a hair, perhaps to the .30mm? The only day this week that theres a risk I don't get any mid cycle tests is Friday (5 meetings...back to back...why did I do that to myself??)
     
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yeah, I'd go up and try to get those numbers back down
     
    Patricia & Noodle likes this.
  3. Patricia & Noodle

    Patricia & Noodle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I agree she needs a dose increase.
     
    Patricia & Noodle likes this.
  5. Patricia & Noodle

    Patricia & Noodle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Thanks, Carla! I went ahead and increased to .30mm just now.
     

Share This Page