6/24 Simmy AMPS 69; +5=55; +7=70; PMPS 76

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meesta Simmy, Jun 24, 2019.

  1. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Happy Monday, people! :bighug:

    Simmy/Simbabwe/Sim Sum received a reduction for his PM shot last night. Dropped from 1.5 to 1.25 units. So far so good as he registered a morning AMPS of 69. :D
     

    Attached Files:

    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Nice start for Simmy; will see how he likes his reduction! :D
     
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Good luck with the reduction Jim and Simmy :)

    Have a great day :)
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    :D:D:D Keep surfing Simmy.
     
    Meesta Simmy and AmandaE like this.
  5. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Can someone explain to me what vines are?
     
  6. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Looking good!!!!

    Vines comes from a typo error...it was supposed to be vibes but was typed as vines. It stuck, so instead of good vibes we send vines for whatever is needed.
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  7. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Thanks for the clarification! :D

    His +5 was 55... Gave him 1 ounce of LC food. Wonder what Simmy is up to!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  8. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    So far, that is a nice normal curve for a non-diabetic cat!!!

    We had another cat here, that just slowly weened off the juice 1 week at a time. He never went low just slowly took less and less juice...
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  9. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    His numbers are looking great! PMPS 76... How many days is a cycle?
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    A cycle is one 12 hour period. There are two cycles in a day.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  11. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    I think you know now... vibes and vines :p
     

Share This Page