Susan G & Jimmy G
Member Since 2017
Way to go Jimmy! A great start to the day. 
Thanks. The few times he's been low preshot it feels like something is always going on in life and I have to reduce or skip. Not today. I do have an appt this afternoon but decided depending on how he does I may cancel so I can monitor him.Very nice start! Good job on shooting that number! Doesn't look like you get the opportunity very often. Glad you took advantage.![]()
I know that feeling! So frustrating at times but safety first, always. Sometimes I feel like three steps forward, two steps back. But it is progress, albeit slow.The few times he's been low preshot it feels like something is always going on in life and I have to reduce or skip.

I think he would have been just fine without it - looks like the +4 and +4.5 are results of the high carb. Ugh.Good point! PMPS 208. Staying the course.For next time, if you see a lowish number and it's not yet nadir, give some LC food and re-test exactly the way you did. I would also get a test at +4.5. The HC may wear off and Jimmy may have ideas about where he wants to spend the cycle.
Also, I wouldn't anticipate where the PMPS number will be. I don't know about your kitty, but mine took a great deal of pleasure (or so I assumed) in defying my predictions.
I don't know about your kitty, but mine took a great deal of pleasure (or so I assumed) in defying my predictions.