6/26 Taco AMPS 106 PMPS 201 Doing great today! :)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Brandi & Taco, Jun 26, 2020.

  1. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
  2. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Just tested @.50 and he only went up to 93.
    How long should I stall?? I'd feel better if he was at least over 100 but I will shoot if I have to. I will be home all day, able to test a lot.
    At this point I'm going to wait another 15 minutes.......
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would shoot provided you can monitor closely and guide with food. If you stall much longer without food Taco may drop more.
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You can safely shoot a number in the 90s. Since you are home all day to monitor, I'd shoot the full dose and test at +1 and +2. He's staying flat right now.
     
  5. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Ok, I am feeding him now. @tiffmaxee , you were right - he did drop a little more.
    I'm gonna shoot after he eats a few bites.
    Thank you both!! The greens are SUPER new to us. I'll keep this updated.
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Greens become contagious I promise. Once there’s enough data most will shoot anything over 50 when following TR. Shooting low leads to either a flat cycle or a bounce or a reduction. I’ll check back in an hour.
     
  7. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Just tested +1 and he's doing good (89). I'll get a +2 and update. :)
     
    carfurby (GA) likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sounds good.
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  9. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    He's 79 at +2.
    I have to admit, I'm feeling kinda nervous today. He's never been this low at this time and nadir is still so far away. But looking back a few days to our first 'green day' he did a good job of staying pretty flat. I hope he does the same today.
    At what point should I give him higher carb food though? I have Friskies Shreds for emergencies.

    ETA: He only dropped 10 points between +1 and +2 so that seems promising, right?
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Feed a little lc if you haven’t already. Test again in an hour.
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  11. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Only dropped 3 points at his +3 test. So far, so good.
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Nice surfing.
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Shoot low to stay low often works.
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  14. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Still doing great at +6! Impressed with my boy today. :)
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I take a pokey break. :D
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  16. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Yep!! Lol! I'm soooo thankful that he doesn't mind though. I'm sure the more green days we have, the less I will feel the need to test so stupid much. Lol.
     
  17. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing today. :D
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  18. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Beautiful green surfing today!!! Yeah!!!
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  19. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Shoot low; stay low

    :D
     
    Brandi & Taco likes this.
  20. Brandi & Taco

    Brandi & Taco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Thank you everyone! I am definitely feeling a lot more confident when it comes to green numbers and shooting low. :) Taco did so great today and continues to do good tonight. He had one of his lowest PMPS so I'll be testing a few times tonight. I also think I'm going to set my alarm and get a +6 test tonight since he was soooo low this morning. I've never done that but really think I should start since he's getting so low.
    Anyway, I'm truly thankful for all of you. :)
     
    Sue and Luci and carfurby (GA) like this.

Share This Page