6/27 JuJu AMPS 117/+1 220/+6 69/PMPS 251/+3 318/+6 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuJu09

Member Since 2014
6/26 Condo

WCR- Good


Nice start to the day. Hoping he surfs blue and maybe see a little green, too.

@Marje and Gracie I was late seeing your post on yesterday's condo, so I'm replying here.

The reason I decided to "shave" his dose the other day was because I felt like he would've likely dropped <40. I tried that for 2 cycles and then went back up.

I agree with your suggestion of letting him drop <50 3 times before giving him a reduction. I believe that's the actual protocol for TR.

Truthfully, he's been below 40 a few times before and never really showed symptoms of being hypo. I know that it can turn bad quickly, though, so we try to keep him in safe greens.
 
Matt..


It was fine that you shaved; no problem there at all. I was just thinking if you used the three drops between 40-50 before reducing, then he wouldn't earn reductions as often and he's spend more time in green....and hopefully remember what it's like...and stop bouncing. :cat::cat:

Hear that, JuJu? ;)

Hope you an Ava have a great day, Matt.
 
Looks like JuJu decided to follow your wishes today - except for that +1 just to remind you who's in charge :p nice work JuJu :D

The standard TR protocol we follow has a kitty earning a reduction for once under 50 if they are newly dx (less than 12 months) or three times under 50 if they aren't, also once under 40 gives an immediate reduction regardless of dx date.

Even though JuJu isn't 12 months in yet the very wise Marje has tweaked that a little for your specific circumstances :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top