6/29 Chase AMPS:166, +1.25:117, +1.75:87, +2:74, +2.5:57, +3:46, +3.25:54, +4:70, +4.5:76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandi & Chase in AZ

Member Since 2017
He dropped 50 points in one hour so I tested again at 1.5 and got 87 (dropped another 30 points in 30 minutes). I gave him a tsp of high carb gravy. Was that the right thing to do to level him off?
 
Stinker! Have you had to head off to work?

Good move with the gravy, if he's flat at the next test give him some LC (if you can stay with him)
Or if you have to head off, then some HC food, and leave some 'chase mix' in the feeder (for say +3+4)

Remember 87 is a good number, it's just that he's decided to take one of his dives.:rolleyes:
 
Stinker! Have you had to head off to work?

Good move with the gravy, if he's flat at the next test give him some LC (if you can stay with him)
Or if you have to head off, then some HC food, and leave some 'chase mix' in the feeder (for say +3+4)

Remember 87 is a good number, it's just that he's decided to take one of his dives.:rolleyes:
Didn't stay at 87. Is now 46. :(
 
After a tsp of HC food with a couple drops of Karo, his BG is slightly up... 8 points. I'm not sure how to proceed. It's been quite a while since this has happened and I can't even think straight. I have 2 more days left at work, then a week off to move to another city, then start a new job. I'm thinking that until things settle down, I should just keep Chase at the drop dose.

So what do I do now? :nailbiting:
 
After a tsp of HC food with a couple drops of Karo, his BG is slightly up... 8 points. I'm not sure how to proceed. It's been quite a while since this has happened and I can't even think straight. I have 2 more days left at work, then a week off to move to another city, then start a new job. I'm thinking that until things settle down, I should just keep Chase at the drop dose.

So what do I do now? :nailbiting:
That's what I'd do. This isn't a good time for you to have extra stress to deal with. :)
 
After a tsp of HC food with a couple drops of Karo, his BG is slightly up... 8 points. I'm not sure how to proceed. It's been quite a while since this has happened and I can't even think straight. I have 2 more days left at work, then a week off to move to another city, then start a new job. I'm thinking that until things settle down, I should just keep Chase at the drop dose.

So what do I do now? :nailbiting:
I'd lather, rinse, repeat. And drop his dose back to a drop tonight. He earned it.

I've had this happen with Gracie
IMG_0692.PNG
IMG_0692.PNG
IMG_0692.PNG
...one or two cycles at a new dose and it was enough to kick her sweet little bloomers into doing better at the lower dose. Paws crossed.
 
I'd lather, rinse, repeat. And drop his dose back to a drop tonight. He earned it.

I've had this happen with GracieView attachment 29409 View attachment 29409 View attachment 29409 ...one or two cycles at a new dose and it was enough to kick her sweet little bloomers into doing better at the lower dose. Paws crossed.
He's only up 1 point to 55. I'm not sure what to do now... how often do I test him? What do I feed him? When I can leave him, because I have to go into work, unfortunately. :(
 
I'm glad he came back up.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Sorry I wasn't about earlier, I was out at my yoga class, then some gardening and dinner.
I'm glad there were others about to help. I hope this has kick started him into a better range.
 
I don't think it "kick started" anything. He's back to his higher numbers. For now, I'm just going to stay with the drop dose. Once we get moved and settled and everything... THEN I'll consider changing things up. I just don't think we're quite there yet. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top