Patricia & Noodle
Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-25-noodle-amps-399-2-25-339.139994/
Had a busy, busy week this past week. I've been trying to check in to make sure everyone's kitties and families are doing ok, but haven't had time to post! Along with that busy week, I had to skip another shot again Saturday night, which would have been cycle 10 before a dosecrease. I'm thinking about going up to a F1.5u tomorrow AM, but am willing to wait it out for 2 more cycles if that seems like a better choice to anyone with more experience. Thoughts? I should have increased a while ago, but with her not eating last week, and all the skips, it just didn't seem prudent. After one day off cerenia and cypro (it was making her starving), her appetite started to wane, so I added it back in at a lower dose and its working like a charm (anti jinx!!). Other than that, she is in good spirits, very snuggly and enjoying her windows and birdwatching as usual. She's due a new nanner and I have to go by the store tomorrow, so she's a lucky kitty.
Her dental is scheduled for Friday 7/10 with a vet at the practice that Noodle's regular vet highly recommends for the procedure. They'll do xrays and will monitor BG, BP, EKG, and pulse oximetry during the procedure (all good so far?). I asked about alflaxalone per @Wendy&Neko and @Marje and Gracie 's recommendations and she said they use either that or propofol for induction and will consult with the vet. I mentioned others' experiences where it seems to be much gentler on BGs in diabetics, but she couldn't find any info on it with a brief search. Does anyone have any resources or was that just in your/your doctors experience? Nerves are setting in, but I know she's going to be much better off after the procedure and will be in good hands.
Lots of vines to everyone in need in L&LL, especially Furball and Pollywood's resident drooler, Will!
Had a busy, busy week this past week. I've been trying to check in to make sure everyone's kitties and families are doing ok, but haven't had time to post! Along with that busy week, I had to skip another shot again Saturday night, which would have been cycle 10 before a dosecrease. I'm thinking about going up to a F1.5u tomorrow AM, but am willing to wait it out for 2 more cycles if that seems like a better choice to anyone with more experience. Thoughts? I should have increased a while ago, but with her not eating last week, and all the skips, it just didn't seem prudent. After one day off cerenia and cypro (it was making her starving), her appetite started to wane, so I added it back in at a lower dose and its working like a charm (anti jinx!!). Other than that, she is in good spirits, very snuggly and enjoying her windows and birdwatching as usual. She's due a new nanner and I have to go by the store tomorrow, so she's a lucky kitty.
Her dental is scheduled for Friday 7/10 with a vet at the practice that Noodle's regular vet highly recommends for the procedure. They'll do xrays and will monitor BG, BP, EKG, and pulse oximetry during the procedure (all good so far?). I asked about alflaxalone per @Wendy&Neko and @Marje and Gracie 's recommendations and she said they use either that or propofol for induction and will consult with the vet. I mentioned others' experiences where it seems to be much gentler on BGs in diabetics, but she couldn't find any info on it with a brief search. Does anyone have any resources or was that just in your/your doctors experience? Nerves are setting in, but I know she's going to be much better off after the procedure and will be in good hands.
Lots of vines to everyone in need in L&LL, especially Furball and Pollywood's resident drooler, Will!
