? 6/4 Kit cat AMPS 106, +2 86, +6 81, PMPS 75, +2 66

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Alicia & Kit cat, Jun 4, 2020.

  1. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-3-kit-cat-amps-106-2-79-6-105-pmps-68-2-72.230432/

    Morning all!

    So Kit has been on the one drop dose for a month. She still pretty consistently has blue AMPS (although it's low blues). Stick with the one drop? Try to go to 0.1? She has had some PMPS numbers in the 60s, and I know AMPS are usually the last numbers to go green, so maybe it's just her dose that she sticks with? I'm honestly good with her progress, just wanted to make sure I'm doing what I should be. I don't think it's the insulin - we're currently using the vial we started in the beginning of January, so in theory it should still be good - it's still nice and clear with no floaties. Thoughts. Thanks in advance!

    Surf safely kitties, and stay safe and healthy beans! <3
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  2. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Wish I could give you advice, but that is not my department. I know others with lots of experience will be repling to you soon.

    Hope you are feeling well!!
     
    Sonia & Leo and Alicia & Kit cat like this.
  3. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Thanks! I hope Yoyo starts to feel better. I'm feeling mostly better! I've started adding things back into the food rotation and it seems to be going well! WOOT!
     
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    I'm sure you'll be getting some good advice soon as far as dosing. I do hope you're feeling much much better!! :bighug:
     
    Alicia & Kit cat likes this.
  5. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I'm getting there! I'm so ready for tacos. Like, the need is HIGH. :D:D
     
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I'm glad to see that Kit has stayed green so far:cat:
     
    Alicia & Kit cat likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If it was me, I'd hold the dose. She's looking good.
     
  8. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Thanks all. Unless her blues go higher I'll stick with this. <3
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.

Share This Page