6/4 PHOEBES amps 178 +6.5 96 +9.25 PMPS 109 +163 +2 160 +3 168 +6 204 +9.5 256

Status
Not open for further replies.
@Wendy&Neko so per TR since she's new to green and blue nadirs hold the dose for 10 cycles? I can get up to a +2 hubby is checking her at +6. If she low we can monitor more.
 
To be completely honest, I'm not 100% sure. The info I see:This is cycle 4 of the new dose and no R. The depot can take up to 6 cycles to stabilize, if Phoebe still is adjusting to the new dose she could easily see green tonight.

A common saying around here is shoot low to stay low. When you shoot low you frequently see a nice flat cycle. It surprised me many times when shooting low numbers.

If you can monitor closely, I would be more inclined to shoot. For me it would be a +2, +4, +6 and more if needed, since this is somewhat uncharted territory for you & Phoebe... (in a good way:D)
The second option is to give a BCS shot tonight, usually between 1/2 or 2/3 of the current dose.

ETA: even with a BCS shot some monitoring is still good, Phoebe has a large depot that will still be in play.
 
I would rather be high than too low 109 is scary to me so 2/3 of dose is what I'm leaning towards. I just don't wanna loose too much ground
 
Wish I could offer advice, but I'm useless at these higher doses. I like Sharon's suggestion to get another test, see where she's headed...
 
Agree, you went the safe route over a more aggressive route. If it sets her back a few cycles, so be it, she will bounce back quickly. You will sleep better and not worry as much. I think you'll be surprised with how flat a cycle can be when shooting low, but maybe save that for a daytime cycle:). It's a marathon not a sprint. With the size of the depot, getting a +6 is still very important. It can have some momentum behind it.
 
Sorry, I was out gardening.

For what it's worth, the 24 unit depot will be in charge for probably the first half of this cycle. The BCS or reduced dose may show up in the last half of the cycle, and will tomorrow as well. If you really want to interrupt a cycle, I would have started with a 1/2 dose. I would still get that +2, and you may have to steer her with some high carb food (which I presume you have on hand), depending on what the numbers show. I might even get a +1 and a +2, which is what we recommend when you shoot your lowest numbers to date.
so per TR since she's new to green and blue nadirs hold the dose for 10 cycles? I can get up to a +2 hubby is checking her at +6. If she low we can monitor more.
Yes on holding the dose, and the cycle count starts tomorrow because you shot a reduced dose tonight.
 
By interupt, I mean artificially raise the numbers to "abort" or stop the downward drop of numbers. If people can't monitor at night, or are away at work during the day, they will often feed higher carbs to keep kitty safe.

Flowers or veggies?
Turning in the new soil for the veggies and planting beans, carrots, parsnips.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top