6/4 Simmy AMPS 141; +3=77; +6=89; +8=106; +10=95; PMPS 84; +2=58

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meesta Simmy, Jun 4, 2019.

  1. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Yesterday

    Simmy hasn't seen a Yellow or Pink in 5 days!!! :bighug:

    Crossing my fingers in hopes that Simmy will stay in the Greens and Blues today. :D
     

    Attached Files:

    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Wishing Simmy another nice day like he's been having lately! :cool::D
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  3. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That is quite a drop this morning!

    He is doing great! Under TR, you would be increasing again tonight or you can wait till tomorrow morning. I know it sounds scary but the hope is to get him into all greens. What do you think?

    Increasing the dose:
    Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
        • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
        • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
      • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
      • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.


     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice green!!
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  5. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    The thought of increasing his dosage terrifies me! :nailbiting:

    But I will start tomorrow morning... What am I increasing it to? 1.5 units?
     
  6. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I know it is scary but you can monitor and he is doing really well. Yes 1.5 units. Might be easier to dose as well.

    I am waiting for him to earn a reduction, he just isn't there yet. All these greens are healing numbers so hopefully soon!!!!
     
  7. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    PMPS 84
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Thank you, Tracy! I'll do 1.5 starting tomorrow... Please keep an eye on Simmy and I tommorow... :)
     
  9. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    +2 just now at 58—tested twice and got the same number... I'm terrified of hypo... Only 9 points away...

    @Tracey&Jones (GA) , is it safe to go to 1.50 tomorrow still? Will monitor tonight...
     
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That is still a safe number but a mid carb snack maybe needed.

    We can see how he does tonight and decide on the increase later.

    Of course I will keep an eye and so will every one else here!

    ETA I think he needs a touch more to get into all greens. The deep dives he does though...I would like to see if we give a bit of MC at +2/+3 would help to have him not drop as fast. Maybe I should clarify first if you are giving Sim a LC snack at +2/+3.
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2019
  11. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Shooting greens at first is very scary but you'll get used to it! Simmy is on a mission! :D
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  12. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Going to bed now but wanted to leave one last thought.

    You are Simmy's caretaker. The methods are there to help guide you and keep Simmy safe. That all said you hold the syringe. If you decide not to increase now...you can do it when you feel comfortable. We are here for you and to help when we can.

    Scrithes for Simmy. You are both doing great.
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  13. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    I always give light carbs.
     

Share This Page