? 6/5 PHOEBES dosing ?? +11 IS 104 pmps 105 +1 132 +2 111

Status
Not open for further replies.
12 hours and back in the blues, she is sure liking this dose. Glad last night turned into a boring night. It gives you some data on how she handles BCS shots, some cats need a larger or smaller BCS to get the desired effect... and it does change over time.
 
12 hours and back in the blues, she is sure liking this dose. Glad last night turned into a boring night. It gives you some data on how she handles BCS shots, some cats need a larger or smaller BCS to get the desired effect... and it does change over time.
Should I be worried with a 77 point drop in an hour?
 
I wouldn't be worried since there was a reduced shot last night and this is her way of getting back to business. She is right where she was yesterday at this time. Since it is an AM cycle, much easier to monitor and steer if necessary. I'd test again in an hour and if she isn't slowing down the drop you can think about some steering on top of her normal snacks.
 
No panic stations yet, but perhaps a LC snack, and if it were me I would check again in 30min. Just because it's early in the cycle and I don't trust these kitties.
 
So nice to see Phoebes didn't give you a pink AMPS after the reduced dose and seems right back on track with some beautiful greens, you're looking good Phoebes!
 
Hi Angela! I've been lurking on Ms. Phoebe's progress. Just had a question. Did you only end up giving her R one time?

BTW, Phoebe, that green looks good on you girly! :cat::D
 
Hi Angela! I've been lurking on Ms. Phoebe's progress. Just had a question. Did you only end up giving her R one time?

BTW, Phoebe, that green looks good on you girly! :cat::D
Yes mam, one dose so far :)
That's wrong, it's 2 doses. My bad. :) it matches her eyes!!
 
Hi Angela, from what I understand the same TR rules apply.


So on TR no shoot below 50.

You want to get yourself comfy shooting lower, you've shot a 141, so what do you think you would be comfortable with? That will depend on ability to monitor ec.

Looks like she's heading up into pmps, hope she's high enough for you to feel happy shooting.

I'm heading to bed, good luck with ps
 
That makes sense. Will get the +11. But if she is below 150 or 200 I would still give the full dose? If she can be monitored?
 
On TR, kitties earn reductions in dose if they go below 50. Phoebe barely dipped her toes in the lagoon today so she didn't earn a reduced dose.
 
Yes, she would get the full dose as long as you are comfortable doing so. Gill made a good suggestion to think about what number you are comfortable shooting before you get to shot time. You've shot a 141, are you comfortable with a 131 or even a 121? Baby steps as they say.;)

I still do this a lot when a dosecrease or reduction is due. T/F/S time is cats begging for food, knowing I need to shoot, etc. Thinking of the number before hand, even if I change my mind, gives me a good starting point. Jack was due for a reduction tonight, and I already had in my head what I wanted to do. Of course, he stayed low, so I adjusted a bit, but generally stuck with my original plan.

As you get more used to shooting lower numbers it gets easier. Nowadays I'll shoot anything over 50, but that came with time and experience. When Jack first got out of the pinks, I was scared shooting a 150:)

She is looking very good on this dose, just dipping into the greens, but not too low. This gives you some time to get more comfortable dealing with lower numbers.
 
OK. Right now she is the super-surfer, so let's see where she is at PMPS! I hope some of the high-dose pros will weigh in before then, too.
 
Oh Phoebe, you just can't make this easy for the bean! It looks like a bit of a double dip. Sometimes they will have a second smaller dip late in the cycle. Of course, this doesn't help any in trying to get more comfortable with the lower numbers:facepalm:. It's good you have a little time to figure out a gameplan for tonight.

Hopefully she will rise some for shot time. Our rule here is if we encourage someone to shoot a lower number, we stay with them and I can't monitor the thread past about 1am est. If she comes up some before shot time, I think you would be ok shooting the normal dose... but, I can only stay with you until +3, maybe +4.

I know I'm putting you on the spot... again..., but do you have a rough number in mind that you are comfortable shooting tonight?
Worst case is another BCS shot tonight, she recovered and made it back into the greens pretty quick. The downside is Lantus likes consistency and changing the dose frequently isn't good long term.

Let's see if we can will Wendy to come in from the garden and give some insight.
 
I'm feeling like I need to jump in with both feet. Just did pmps is 105. 15 mins early but couldn't stand it anymore. Hubby can get up thru out night if need be.
 
I'll stick around as long as I can tonight. Does the Hubby know how to update the SS and just in case post in the thread here if needed?
 
Does she normally get a +2 snack at night like she does during the day? It is a nice slow glide down which is good. This is the earliest she has seen green so I suspect she will still head down a bit more. You can always feed a little medium carb food to slow down the action or help her surf in the higher greens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top