6/5/Walter AMPS 507

Sorry I missed out yesterday on the NS in the evening...looks like Walter isn't liking where he's at today. I sure hope he's ok and that he'll come back down soon.

Have a good evening Zelda!
 
Sorry I missed out yesterday on the NS in the evening...looks like Walter isn't liking where he's at today. I sure hope he's ok and that he'll come back down soon.

Have a good evening Zelda!
Thanks Sue. I took him to the vet(not the regular one since he’s a 30 minute car ride away and I don’t have a car andI with Covid I’m not comfortable with the subway or a car service). The vet hydrated him and gave him cerenia—said if he didn’t start eating Walter should be hospitalized. Walters started eating a few hours after I brought him home— but now he hasn’t eaten for about 10 hours. I’m going to give him his shot this morning but at a slightly lower dose than normal,( as I did last night)—I’m trying to cajole him into eating a bat and see what happens here. There was also blood work done yesterday (again)—results back today.
 
I'm so sorry to hear Walter isn't feeling well. Do you have ForteFlora or freeze dried food to crush and sprinkle over his food? Is there any food that he prefers? Sometimes when they're really having a difficult time, even though it's not the best thing for his BG numbers, crush a little bit of dried food over the top of the wet...just something to stimulate him to eat a little.

Poor thing...

I'll look for your post today...
 
I'm so sorry to hear Walter isn't feeling well. Do you have ForteFlora or freeze dried food to crush and sprinkle over his food? Is there any food that he prefers? Sometimes when they're really having a difficult time, even though it's not the best thing for his BG numbers, crush a little bit of dried food over the top of the wet...just something to stimulate him to eat a little.

Poor thing...


I'm so sorry to hear Walter isn't feeling well. Do you have ForteFlora or freeze dried food to crush and sprinkle over his food? Is there any food that he prefers? Sometimes when they're really having a difficult time, even though it's not the best thing for his BG numbers, crush a little bit of dried food over the top of the wet...just something to stimulate him to eat a little.

Poor thing...

I'll look for your post today...



Thanks Sue—where would I find ForteFlora—a pet store? I thought he might respond to CatCal since other cats I’ve had had liked it but no reaction. Also given him Miratax but that doesn’t seem to work either.
 
https://www.chewy.com/s?query=Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Diets Fortiflora&query2=Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Diets&rh=brand_facet:Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Diets&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI2_WY_v_s6QIVksDACh1DjwSLEAAYASAAEgILsvD_BwE

Chewy has it...and other pet websites - possibly at the Pet Store. I picked mine up at the vet's office but the Chewy.com price is much better! I paid $40 for a box at the vet.
Thanks— Looks like Petsmart might have it— there’s one nearby—I’ll see if they have it.
 
Back
Top