6/6 Moe: AMPS=320, inc to 7.75;+3=285;+6=319;+9=371;PMPS=379;+5=320

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-5-moe-amps-348-3-294-6-320-9-328-pmps-287-5-277.230502/

Morning all. Increased Moe’s dose to 7.75 this morning. Hopefully this is the just-right “Goldilocks dose” that gives us blues and greens without the wild swings we’ve been having.

Last night I got pricing from my vet on radiation therapy for Moe: $7500 for three treatments and and MRI or CT. Sadly, that is way out of our budget. However, my vet is willing to prescribe cabergoline for a trial (hooray!) to see if we get positive results. I really do love my vet. Waiting to hear back from her next week regarding pricing and dosing.

I hope everyone has a good day and kitties are doing well.
 
So glad you've found out the details about treatment..even if it's out of the budget at this time...ya never know...glad to hear the vet is willing to prescribe the Cab. I hope it helps. Let's cross our fingers and toes that the increase is just what he needs to get a handle on those numbers. Come on Moe, work that juice!

Have a good day Erin!
 
Good luck with the increase Erin, our paws are all crossed here, hoping this dose is "the one" that'll get Moe going in the other direction. :D:D:D

Glad you have such a good cooperative vet. :)

Have a great day!! :bighug:
 
Back
Top