Erin and Moe (GA)
Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-5-moe-amps-348-3-294-6-320-9-328-pmps-287-5-277.230502/
Morning all. Increased Moe’s dose to 7.75 this morning. Hopefully this is the just-right “Goldilocks dose” that gives us blues and greens without the wild swings we’ve been having.
Last night I got pricing from my vet on radiation therapy for Moe: $7500 for three treatments and and MRI or CT. Sadly, that is way out of our budget. However, my vet is willing to prescribe cabergoline for a trial (hooray!) to see if we get positive results. I really do love my vet. Waiting to hear back from her next week regarding pricing and dosing.
I hope everyone has a good day and kitties are doing well.
Morning all. Increased Moe’s dose to 7.75 this morning. Hopefully this is the just-right “Goldilocks dose” that gives us blues and greens without the wild swings we’ve been having.
Last night I got pricing from my vet on radiation therapy for Moe: $7500 for three treatments and and MRI or CT. Sadly, that is way out of our budget. However, my vet is willing to prescribe cabergoline for a trial (hooray!) to see if we get positive results. I really do love my vet. Waiting to hear back from her next week regarding pricing and dosing.
I hope everyone has a good day and kitties are doing well.
