6/8 Chino|AMPS=398|+7=200|+9=77|+9.5=102|+10.5=80|PMPS=100|+2=98|+3=85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

2nd cycle on 12.5 units, 8th cycle since the last green nadir. I hope this is the high before the low. No R this morning unless +4 shows him going up instead of down. If the latest 0.5 unit increase doesn't take him below 150, I'll go back to 1-unit increases.
 
WOW. He dropped 100 in the first 4 hours, then dropped another 100 in the next 3... and in the 2 hours since the last check, he dropped another 123 mg/dL.

AMPS = 398 (1st meal LC 2%)
[2nd cycle on 12.5 units Lantus]
+4 = 300 (2nd meal LC 2%)
+7 = 200 (freeze-dried treat)
+9 = 77 (3 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)

I might've just dumped a load of carbs on his nadir... but if that's not his nadir and it's still dropping, then I want to slow it down as quickly as possible. Next check will be at +9.5.
 
AMPS = 398 (1st meal LC 2%)
[2nd cycle on 12.5 units Lantus]
+4 = 300 (2nd meal LC 2%)
+7 = 200 (freeze-dried treat)
+9 = 77 (3 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+9.5 = 102 (freeze-dried treat)

Next check at +10.5. The last 2 green nadirs were followed by blue cycles, and I hope that will be the case tonight as well, but I'm prepared to give R at PMPS or +4 if his BG is over 300.
 
AMPS = 398 (1st meal LC 2%)
[2nd cycle on 12.5 units Lantus]
+4 = 300 (2nd meal LC 2%)
+7 = 200 (freeze-dried treat)
+9 = 77 (3 tsp HC 20%, mostly gravy)
+9.5 = 102 (freeze-dried treat)
+10.5 = 80 (2 tsp HC 20%, both meat and gravy)
 
I would have held off on the HC, as it will influence his PMPS, unless you can shoot 1/2 hour late.
 
PMPS = 100 (3rd meal LC 2%)
[12.5 units Lantus]
+2 = 98

I'm happy to see that it's not going up! But this is the earliest green we've EVER had, so the next check will be at +3.
 
Green on 2 consecutive cycles! THIS IS A FIRST FOR CHINO!

PMPS = 100 (3rd meal LC 2%)
[12.5 units Lantus]
+2 = 98 (freeze-dried turkey treat)
+3 = 85 (2 Merrick Backcountry freeze-dried salmon treats... 50% protein, 1st 4 ingred: salmon, whitefish, peas, potatoes)
 
PMPS = 100 (3rd meal LC 2%)
[12.5 units Lantus]
+2 = 98 (freeze-dried turkey treat)
+3 = 85 (2 Merrick Backcountry freeze-dried salmon treats... 50% protein, 1st 4 ingred: salmon, whitefish, peas, potatoes)
+4 = 99 (4th meal LC 2%)

Since this is the first time I've been in this situation, I have no idea what to expect... is it safe to go to bed until +8? The treats were 2 kcal each, which amounts to 0.5 gm CHO at most, so I wasn't expecting that much of a rise, but it does give me some peace of mind to know that he's at least 49 mg/dL away from the danger zone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top