Can't you reduce Ravan? Protocol says after a week with numbers under 100, you can reduce; he's on his 9th day! Just wondering!
Hope you have a beautiful Monday and that the weather is nice, so you can go outside with your little ones!
Every time I reduce to .5 he goes up over 120. I'm hoping if he stays long enough under a 100 the next reduction will stick!
( It was only 10 days ago his BG crept up tp 142 & I did an increase to .75 to get him to come down)
I'm still using a Caliper. With Monoject syringes 1 unit is 1.24 so half unit .62, I have him at .79 I slowly go down in tiny increments. I'm OK with him being pretty much regulated at this dose. If he drops again into 40's I decrease by a few points.
Thanks Lyane.
I keep telling Ravan , "It's up to you. If you don't want me to poke your ears anymore,you need to go into remission!" It's been over 16 months & he's now 17 years old so I don't even know if it possible,but I still have my hopes up it might happen!
I sure hope he does go into remission - tell him Luci is watching him...at this point I'd be happy if she'd spend more time in the lagoon with her friend Ravan - but she's only interested in brief - deep visits. Silly girl! Maybe tomorrow will be better? I can only hope...fingers and paws crossed for you too!