7/10: Sammy - AMBG 82; PMPS 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Quick condo tonight as I am just heading off to bed. Sammy was still not eating that well this morning so I skipped his shot because I wasn't going to be able to monitor or entice him to eat. He pretty much surfed through the day and even though he did eat a little bit on his own he was not eating what he should be eating.

So off to the vet we went tonight to get the Cerenia shot and a shot of antibiotic. I will have to post tomorrow what type of antibiotic it was. We also got Cerenia pills and an appetite stimulate if it is needed. He is eating more this evening, but I would suspect it will take him a day or two to build back up to his normal quantity.

I did give him his shot tonight because I would be around to monitor and encourage to eat if necessary. Hopefully I don't have to stay up too much tonight, right now I an heading to get a hour or two of sleep, depending what his BG is when I test him on the way.

Hope everyone had a great day. I will provide more info tomorrow.
 
Appy and feel better vines for Sammy (you could put his name on the Subject line;)). I hope the Cerenia does the trick. If the AB was a shot, it was likely Convenia.
 
I'm sure the shot was Convenia as well. My vet said it won't effect the BG. Sounds like the cerenia is helping. How long did your vet say it would last?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top