7.13 Fa/amps 65/+2=176/pmps 320/+5=203

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by fafa's mum, Jul 12, 2020.

  1. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  2. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Oh since I skipped the dose this morning, should I still reduce it to 6.5 u tonight ( from 7 u) ?
     
  3. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I think you take a reduction if BG is under 90 on SLGS
     
    fafa's mum likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    With SLGS, you do not shoot below 90, so you did the right thing. I would test her about 1/2 hour after breakfast, if you can, to make sure she's coming up. Your new dose tonight is 6.5 units.
     
  5. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Thanks Wendy. I will dose 6.5 units tonight.

    I did not test 1/2 hour after breakfast this morning but will keep that in mind I should do so in future.

    if this morning the 2nd test was higher than the 1st one, shall I still give insulin? Just curious.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You still don't shoot under 90 on SLGS. If you weren't going to be around to monitor you'd want her to be going up a lot.
     
  7. fafa's mum

    fafa's mum Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    T
    Thanks for confirming. I was uncertain this morning but thinking that I would not be at home, I did not want to worry either.
     

Share This Page