Jill & Scooter
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-scooter-amps-76-away-dose.216429/#post-2401088
Happy Saturday!
Scooter did fine while I was away during the day for horse camp and Niece had a great time. On Weds I did get home to test him at +6 and he was at 59, so I gave him some MC and left a little more in his feeder. DS tested at PMPS as I knew I wouldn't be home in time. He got a 59, but didn't retest to be sure and skipped his shot. A big storm came up as we were ready to leave camp and we had to take shelter, so I didn't get home until +4 and he was at 77. DS had fixed a whole 6 oz can in his feeder instead of 1/2. By the time I got home he had eaten 4.5 oz! So I think the 59 may have been correct. His numbers were low enough while I was gone, I decided to hold the reduced dose a bit longer and get some daytime tests. He has had 2 low blue AMPS on it and the rest green, so I guess he wants to keep this dose. He has had some runny poos since Tues, but seems to feel fine except for yesterday morning when he didn't eat after breakfast until I got home at +6. The runny poos started before DS overfed him, but I don't think that helped any. His poo this morning was soft but better, so I'm hoping he's getting over whatever caused it.
Prayers for all kitties and beans in need!
Happy Saturday!
Scooter did fine while I was away during the day for horse camp and Niece had a great time. On Weds I did get home to test him at +6 and he was at 59, so I gave him some MC and left a little more in his feeder. DS tested at PMPS as I knew I wouldn't be home in time. He got a 59, but didn't retest to be sure and skipped his shot. A big storm came up as we were ready to leave camp and we had to take shelter, so I didn't get home until +4 and he was at 77. DS had fixed a whole 6 oz can in his feeder instead of 1/2. By the time I got home he had eaten 4.5 oz! So I think the 59 may have been correct. His numbers were low enough while I was gone, I decided to hold the reduced dose a bit longer and get some daytime tests. He has had 2 low blue AMPS on it and the rest green, so I guess he wants to keep this dose. He has had some runny poos since Tues, but seems to feel fine except for yesterday morning when he didn't eat after breakfast until I got home at +6. The runny poos started before DS overfed him, but I don't think that helped any. His poo this morning was soft but better, so I'm hoping he's getting over whatever caused it.
Prayers for all kitties and beans in need!
