7/14 China AMPS 93,+3 65,+6 68,+10 78, PMPS 90,+2.5 62,+4 78,+7.5 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

7/13 AMPS 81,+2 58,+5 56,+8 95, PMPS 89,+2 78,+3.5 68,+5 89

Nothing much new going on here....still nursing this stupid shoulder (may have to actually consider going to the doctor :() but wanted to at least get a condo in for today!!

Miss China's spent the whole day paddling around, but has been a good kitty and has stayed away from the sharks! :D

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day and I can get online more. TGIAF (Thank God it's almost Friday!)
 
Are you trying to steal my title of Late Condo Queen??? :mad: Aww, it's okay, I'll lend it to you for today, seeing as how the circumstances are special.:blackeye:

I think a visit to the doctor just might be a good idea. Better to know what the heck is going on, even if they tell you to just rest and let it heal. ;)

I am really green with envy over China's SS lately. :D I thought Harvey's looked good, but hers knocks it out of the park! (ANTI-JINX) One more day like this and she'll earn a reduction from a week in normal numbers (ANTI-JINX).
 
are you guarding your shoulder?

I do that with my RA, sometimes my shoulders react and i almost feel like the hunchback....
i have a nice doctor that gives me a yearly prescription for a muscle relaxant because sometimes its me causing myself more
pain by fighting it. ( it used to be called flexeril but i think there is only a generic version now. )
It sure helps me.
 
( it used to be called flexeril but i think there is only a generic version now. )
It sure helps me.

I've actually got some flexeril (generic) here....but if I take it enough to actually do any good, it makes me pretty sleepy so it kind of depends on what my schedule with DM is that day on whether I dare take it or not

Hopefully I can get through tomorrow's hair and shopping tasks, and maybe take it tomorrow night, Saturday and (if I can beg off of going to church) Sunday
 
I have taken Flexeril in the past. It kind of knocks me on my butt, but it also takes care of the discomfort. I take Robaxin most of the time now. One pill takes the edge off. Two usually does the trick, but makes me a little sleepy. Of course, if the problem is a torn rotator cuff and not a muscle issue, neither would help. Just sayin'....
 
Nice work yesterday, Deputy China.
Carry on!
~LagoonMeister Rusty

Chris, have you tried Arnica gel? It really works. And I understand that Arnica is also available in pill form. My friend, who is a licensed PT, says that one should order this from Amazon and get the strongest strength pills (the ones in the healthfood stores are not strong enough). Edward's chiropractor also recommends Arnica pills. I'm going to order some for Edward today.

Feel better,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top