7/14 Harvey AMPS 129 +3.75 86 +5 83 +6 81 PMPS 112 +3.25 80 +5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/13 Recap
.1 units bid
AMPS: 126
AM+2.75: 81
AM+4: 64
Am+5.75: 81
AM+7: 77
AM+9.5: 138
PMPS: 160
PM+3: 104
PM+5: 113
PM+6.5: 111

Yesterday

Harvey enjoyed his evening on the beach last night and was rested and refreshed when he showed up for work at the lagoon this morning. :D

I gave him the Ondansetron two hours before the Leukeran last night and he didn't throw up this morning, but he didn't eat much either. o_O He got his usual Ond & Cypro and ate better after that, but not up to hoover standards. It's pretty hot here today and the A/C has been going for the past 30 hours, so maybe that has something to do with it. Grasping at straws here. :rolleyes:

DH is going to a concert with his best friend at a casino north of Sac tomorrow night (I'm not interested in seeing that performer), and I would like to go along and gamble while they're at the show, then we'll have a late dinner together. The problem is, with Friday afternoon traffic, we'd have to leave home around 3:30, which is way too early to give Harvey his shot. Am I a terrible bean for considering skipping? Especially after we just skipped on Sunday? I keep telling myself that the oncologist said to stop insulin, but I know better. That's just rationalizing. Should I be a good mama and stay home and play games on Facebook instead?

We are keeping Amy and her family in our thoughts and prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:
Extra vines to Elise's DM. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ah, Tricia.......this dance is such a guilt trip on us, isn't it? We do have to have lives too while being a caregiver. (Please remind me sometime too) ;) Look how well he recovered from no shot on the 10th. Why don't you play it by ear and if he is nice and low, go with DH and his friend. Higher, stay home and shoot.
 
I've always felt guilty, too...but I did skip a few times to see Bruce. Sometimes a bean does need a breather....

Thank you for the thoughts and prayers...
 
I've always felt guilty, too...but I did skip a few times to see Bruce. Sometimes a bean does need a breather....

Thank you for the thoughts and prayers...
I thought of you Amy and your Springteen dose! I remember when I first arrived in L and L and you were talking about the Springteen dose and I asked what the heck it was. :cat:
 
My vote is a strong skip the shot. He is doing so well he won't even notice. Have some fun! You have earned it.
 
You know Harvey best. Tomorrow evening, try standing back from any feelings at all - dissociate entirely - and evaluate him with ice coating your heart. Then make the call.

I know it's difficult to do, but I think you can. When I've been utterly torn between choices, I've sometimes managed it. The few times I've had to do it, and succeeded, it has always been the right decision.

And for what it's worth, from a newbie, his numbers look very stable.
 
Last edited:
Thanks, everyone. I feel very selfish even thinking about it, but I do put him first so much of the time. I really love to play slots, and this would be heavenly for me. I will see how he does tomorrow and make the call at the last minute. Luckily, I have that flexibility, as DH is going whether I do or not.

I'm liking his PMPS, but he only ate about half his dinner, so I may need to break out the meds shortly. I think I'll try a second flavor first, since the first was Wellness (and it's a pleasant surprise that he ate it at all). It's such a crapshoot, trying to figure out which food he'll eat today. It changes daily. :rolleyes:
 
Thanks, everyone. I feel very selfish even thinking about it, but I do put him first so much of the time. I really love to play slots, and this would be heavenly for me. I will see how he does tomorrow and make the call at the last minute. Luckily, I have that flexibility, as DH is going whether I do or not.

I'm liking his PMPS, but he only ate about half his dinner, so I may need to break out the meds shortly. I think I'll try a second flavor first, since the first was Wellness (and it's a pleasant surprise that he ate it at all). It's such a crapshoot, trying to figure out which food he'll eat today. It changes daily. :rolleyes:

Aby's are particularly discouraging. "But, my dear, that does not appeal." "Ahem, I believe that is precisely what you served this morning? But really. (humph)" " I don't quite fancy that just now. Do try another." "You do realize that you have interrupted my train of thought, with this mundane food offer?" "It smells a bit off, don't you think?"
 
Aby's are particularly discouraging. "But, my dear, that does not appeal." "Ahem, I believe that is precisely what you served this morning? But really. (humph)" " I don't quite fancy that just now. Do try another." "You do realize that you have interrupted my train of thought, with this mundane food offer?" "It smells a bit off, don't you think?"
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top