7/14 Maggie PMPS=168

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Alicia and Maggie. I was looking at the SS and wondering why you increased her to .75 after she gave you that 73 AMBG on the 7/11? That was a late nadir and I would have held the .50 dose. Nadirs don't always happen mid cycle. Bubba's used to be his pre shot numbers.

Last night's cycle could have been NDW so, I would keep an eye on her today. The .75 dose gave her that 41 on 7/6 .
 
Hi Alicia and Maggie. I was looking at the SS and wondering why you increased her to .75 after she gave you that 73 AMBG on the 7/11? That was a late nadir and I would have held the .50 dose. Nadirs don't always happen mid cycle. Bubba's used to be his pre shot numbers.

Hey Bobbie & Bubba. @Bobbie And Bubba I asked the forum on 7/12 if I should increase to .75. Only one member replied and said I should.

So an increase isn't warranted if there are even a few "green" readings over 6 cycles? Do you suggest decreasing back to .5, or continuing on .75 and waiting for a low reading to decrease again?
 
Hey Bobbie & Bubba. @Bobbie And Bubba I asked the forum on 7/12 if I should increase to .75. Only one member replied and said I should.

So an increase isn't warranted if there are even a few "green" readings over 6 cycles?

Correct.

She cleared the bounce after hitting the 41 on the PM cycle of the July 6th in just 3 cycles she made it back into the greens on 7/8 . It can take up to 6 cycles or 3 days to clear a bounce. You increased her to .75 on the 6th cycle
Anything under 100 in 6 cycles or 3 days I would hold. The greens you got on yesterday's AM cycle were more likely from the .50 dose because the depot takes about 4 cycles to fill in. So, she is getting some nice greens on the .50 dose.

You could hold this dose until she gives you a lower reading as long as you can monitor her. Just be as vigilant as you always are.

ETA: I would probably take her back to .5o if she were my kitty.

.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top