7/15 Leo AMPS 92

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, Jul 15, 2019.

  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Yesterday

    Good morning!

    We have a green AMPS this morning! A couple of days ago when Leo was very blue, I threatened a dosecrease but haven't raised his dose yet. This is more proof that he has spy cams and listening devices in my office. :smuggrin:

    Wishing everyone a happy safe surf! :)
     
  2. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Detective Leo!

    Awesome green start today :D:D Be good and surf safely today Leo :)
     
    Sonia & Leo and Jerry dutchboy like this.
  3. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    At least something is working for Leo!
    I wish I could do the same for Ti-Mousse but he's so busy sleeping.... he doesn't listen to what I say !!
    Keep on GREENS Leo! :D:D:D
     
  4. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Its amazing that they know what a dosecrease is. Jerry hears @Marje and Gracie everytime she mentions it and goes the opposite way ha ha.

    Nice start for Leo this morning. Leo, you be safe on the surfboard now!:D:D:D
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    WOW! So glad to see he's started off in the lagoon already! Yes, it's amazing about these cats - I'm sure they have a special telepathy - they know when you're thinking about leaving them for the day - and they sure seem to know about the impending change in the insulin doses - yep..keep your foil hats on your head - just in case they're tuning in. :p

    Have a great day Sonia!
     
    AmandaE and Jerry dutchboy like this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  7. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    That's too funny! Leo go's lower when @Bobbie And Bubba mentions a dosecrease also!
     
  8. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    :D
     
  9. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Foil hats, bluetooth and wifi off, airplane mode maybe? lol
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  10. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Aww poor Ti. Hopefully the vet will fix his bobo tomorrow and he'll feel like hanging at the beach again. :bighug:
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  11. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Was not expecting a lime green this morning! In retrospect, I should have given him syrup instead of FF gravy on his LC. Now he's mewing at me to give him more of the FF gravy! :rolleyes:
    "meow why do you feed me LC when HC tastes so much better?" I hope his memory is as bad as mine and he forgets gravy exists. :p
     
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    They can read our mind! upload_2019-7-15_14-20-22.jpeg
     
    AmandaE and Sonia & Leo like this.
  13. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    We all know they read their condos!
    Nice green AMPS Leo!
     
    Sonia & Leo and AmandaE like this.
  15. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    :smuggrin:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  16. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Smokey read my work schedule on the calendar. Always had a pj party night before or morning I had to work.

    Catapathy is what it is called.
     
  17. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    lol! Bad kitty!
    Purrfect word for it! :D
     
  18. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    @Jerry dutchboy Hi Deirdre, you're absolutely right, glad you caught that! I forgot about the Canada/US difference. :confused: So according to Marje's caliper measurement information, you would use 1.62 as your multiplier. So for example if Jerry's current dose is 0.1 it would be 1.62 times 0.1 which would give you 0.16 as your caliper setting. Does that make sense?

    From Marje's document on calipers.

    All of these syringes are U100, 0.3cc (the gauge of the needle won’t matter):
    Monoject 1.24mm = 1u
    ReliOn 1.32 mm = 1u
    BD Ultrafine II (Canada) 1.5mm = 1u
    BD Ultrafine II (US) 1.62mm = 1u
    Carepoint 1.2mm = 1u
     
  19. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Thank you again Sonia. I think so. I still have to check out Marje's sticky about using a caliper to measure, I did read it last night but nothing was sticking so I'll re-read it again and probably again and get out to purchase one.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page