? 7/17 Boris AMPS 75. +4 107, +6 115

learjetta

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's post here.

This cat. I don't know what to make of his numbers since the reduction to a drop dose. His nadir yesterday was particularly surprising. I asked my husbandif Boris at within 2 hours of his +6 check, and he said he might've, so that may be a food spike. But I'm just not sure.

I don't think hubs will do a curve before I get back on Friday, so answers may have to wait. Any suggestions out there on what might be happening with him?

Thanks!
 
It would be great to get some more tests - to see what he's doing during the hours when there are no tests.. He's got some good looking numbers when there are tests...
 
It would be great to get some more tests - to see what he's doing during the hours when there are no tests.. He's got some good looking numbers when there are tests...

Yeah, I think we need to do a curve. I don't think hubs is quite up for that though, so it will have to wait until I get home. He's just been kind of all over the place in the last few days, and I'm not sure what to make of it!
 
Boris is looking really great Melanie!! you must be happy!
If your Husband isn't comfortable to do a curve, maybe he can adjust his mid day test time to get a better idea of whats happening during the day. For example: today do an AMPS a +5 a PMPS and a night time reading, then tomorrow do AMPS, +7, PMPS. He can kind of fill in the dots that way maybe. It would definitely be good to get a better understanding of what Boris is working toward
 
maybe he can adjust his mid day test time to get a better idea of whats happening during the day. For example: today do an AMPS a +5 a PMPS and a night time reading, then tomorrow do AMPS, +7, PMPS.

He's doing a +4 and +6 today. It seems like Boris is having his highest daytime numbers around what should be nadir times, which is really unusual for him.

I guess time will tell!

Maybe I'll get him to do a +9 tonight, just to get something between +6 and PMPS.
 
+6 115

He's had a very weird cycle since the drop dose. Other thank that 192 I'm not seeing a need to increase his insulin just yet. I want to see how he does.
 
Back
Top