7-17 Gizmo AMPS=392; +3=328; +6=144; +8=213; PMPS=180; +1=236; +2=299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Very Active Member
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-16-gizmo-amps-345-4-315-7-286-pmps-227-2-272.180755/

PMPS = 227
+2 = 272
+7 = 314

AMPS = 392

I have no idea what is going on. Looks like a bounce, but I'm not sure from what? 227 at PMPS appeared to be Gizmo's nadir from the am cycle (which has happened several times before, so I thought nothing of it), but now I'm wondering if he dropped lower between +7 (286) and PMPS (227). Maybe even a fur shot last night? I didn't think it was one, but who knows. His numbers rose all night. :banghead:
 
5th cycle from the last blue and from the increase today. Hopefully it's a high before a lower trick today...so frustrating :bighug::bighug::bighug: He obviously came down from +7 into PMPS but I don't think it was any lower than the PMPS. Gizmo, vacation is over buddy, time to get back to working the juice a bit buddy.
 
I'm assuming to hold this dose a bit longer, but I wasn't sure at what point is Gizmo not "new" to blues. He has been seeing more blue, but I still don't think he is consistently there yet. This is Cycle 5 of 7 units. Also, I don't think I am going to be able to monitor on wed during the AM cycle. So I need to keep that in consideration also when thinking about an increase.
 
I'd see what he does but if it were me wouldn't increase until after Wednesday if it were me. You're also using the AT meter so even that 141 is lower on a human meter. I'd keep an eye on him today, could also be clearing a bounce from the last blues plus working the increase.
 
I'd see what he does but if it were me wouldn't increase until after Wednesday if it were me. You're also using the AT meter so even that 141 is lower on a human meter. I'd keep an eye on him today, could also be clearing a bounce from the last blues plus working the increase.
Thanks for your advice. I am leaning towards that also, but hate to lose any momentum he has gained. I just keep thinking 140/130 is high normal when using alphtrak.
 
Last edited:
You won't lose momentum over a cycle or two and also agree that range on AT is approaching green on AT. With high dosers you also want to be cautious especially if you're going to be gone all day IMO. I often saw Doodles wait 8-10 cycles to work a dose.
 
Decided after initial shock of seeing a blue at preshot, that it wasn't that low and that the 213 at +8 might have still been some food. He tends to be higher a little longer than 2 hours after food. Went ahead and shot normal dose. Will be getting a +1 to make sure he stays safe.
 
Congrats on the blue preshot.:cool:

If you are around to monitor as you normally do, I would give him one more day on this dose, then increase Wednesday if you don't see low blues before then. Just saying Gizmo. How you gonna respond?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top