7/18 Luci AMPS 251

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sue and Luci, Jul 18, 2019.

  1. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-17-luci-amps-282.216944/#post-2408392

    I think it's time for an increase - ok, so today I'm saying it out loud and I think I should have done it this morning...we're 6 cycles out from that bouncie green start on Lev the other day - so tonight we're moving up to 1 unit - unless of course HRH (Her Royal Highness) decides that her depot is full and she visits the lagoon - otherwise I'm seeing far too much yellow on her SS.

    Happy Thursday everyone - have a safe and cool day - mighty hot here in the north today - I understand it's going to be hotter than Florida - of all things!

    Special thoughts of support to @JoyBee&Ravan for her PeggySue.
     
    AmandaE and Bellasmom like this.
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Come on Luci, you heard your Mama......let's see you on the beach today!
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  3. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Good morning Sue.....Hotter than Florida, hard to believe:)...I hope Luci is listening and she gives you some bluish greenish numbers today. If not, good luck with the dose increase tonight. Stay cool:cool:
     
    Tomlin and Sue and Luci like this.
  4. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Hi Sue!
    I might be wrong... I thought protocol when changing insulin- we are suppose to stay at the same dose. Please help me understand... why did you go from Lantus 2F to .75 with Lev? o_O
    Thanks for clarification :bighug:
     
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
  6. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Mama's got her foil hat off Luci, so we know you heard that threat!
    Have a great day Sue!
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Luci stop stalling and get busy.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Did u HEAR that Luci, omg:eek: a increase, u dont want that do u???
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  9. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Thanks! Stacy & Asia... Is this the member you wanted me to look at?
    I see she went from a fat 1U (in between 1U and 1.25U) on Lantus to a starting Lev dose of .75- a FAT .25U decrease.
    I see where you dropped dose from Lantus at 2FU down to Lev .75? A FAT 1.25U decrease-
    The reason I asked you about this is that I know there are peeps who read others condos and SS to gather info and never surface on board to confirm the info/procedure, etc .:nailbiting:

    I guess I was mistaken, somewhere along the line I thought the recommendation was to start Lev at 70% Lantus dose :rolleyes:
    But I guess there really is no recommended 70% dose change when going from Lantus to Levemir :eek:
    I know you work from home :), (lucky Luci :cat:) -are very knowledgeable and an excellent caretaker to Luci :cat:- if dose needs some increasing you’ll be all over it :).
    Good luck with the Lev, I hope it will take Luci to OTJ for you- I know you’d love to see her... :otj: :)
     
    Sue and Luci and AmandaE like this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck if you increase the dose tonight. We're under a heat advisory for today and tomorrow with feel like temps in the 100sF.
     
  11. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    HEATWAVE!!!

    Good luck with the dosecrease!

    Have a great Thursday :D
     
    Sonia & Leo and Sue and Luci like this.
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Thanks for the positive thoughts for my Peggy Sue! We need all the help we can get :):bighug:
    [​IMG]
     
    Sonia & Leo and Sue and Luci like this.
  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Just my opinion but might want to wait 6 cycles from the contraband. She did hit lime green on the 6th cycle after you started Lev.

    :bighug:
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  14. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Uh oh....I wish I'd looked at your comment prior to this evening's shot...darn it...I don't mind waiting...but her numbers are sure pooped out...she was supposed to do a little better today...she didn't do better...she did worse...

    I'm also not sure she found the biscuit (a real biscuit, not sweet or a cookie) to not be to her liking. There was a lot of it left in the baggie - and her numbers didn't fly way up - I wasn't sure if it was the Lev - keeping her level - or the lack of her liking what she found was in the baggie. Luci prefers candy... but she has been known to rip holes in bread bags - I guess there's no looking back now - unless she does some fancy diving tonight which warrants an immediate retreat on my part back to the .75 - all I can do now is wait and watch.

    I was thinking that perhaps that lime green was due to her depot (from the Lantus) and she gave me the rare opportunity to shoot a green number - perhaps I should have given her some medium carb with that shot - it's just so hard to know which direction she's headed - up, down, no where at all...

    Let's see what she has in store for us later this evening and tomorrow. Thank you for your comment - wish it had been a bit earlier in the day... :)
     
    Sonia & Leo and LizzieInTexas like this.
  15. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    It was probably a good idea. I tend to be too conservative. It does look like she is leveling out a bit.

    No diving Luci :cat:
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.

Share This Page