7/19 Harvey AMPS 106 +3.5 79 +5.25 75 +6.75 90 PMPS 113 +3.25 88 +5 91 +7.25 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/18 Recap
.1 units bid
AMPS: 125
AM+4: 100
AM+6: 118
PMPS: 124
PM+5: 81
PM+6.5: 106

Yesterday

Now this is what I'm talking about! Good boy, Harvey! Hard at work in the lagoon! :D

Appy is acceptable. He ate half his t/f/s meal and CPC breakfast. No progress on seconds yet, but I'm not stressing about it. I weighed him today and he gained back the two ounces he'd lost over the last couple of weeks. :)

His dander seems less, and I'm thinking it's too soon to credit the fish oil - he's only been on that for the past three days. I'll keep giving it to him, though, to see if it helps his back leg issues.

I'm hoping to tackle a huge project today: cleaning and reorganizing my pantry. I'd better get started NOW. Wish me luck!

With Amy and her family still in our hearts, we are sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Extra vines and prayers continue for Elise and her DM. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Work it, Harvey, work it! Nice to see you're in the lagoon paddling around safely!:cat:

Phew, that pantry project sounds like a lot of fun. I'm moving into a new place in a couple of weeks and I spent all of June cleaning things out. I got rid of a lot of stuff but I still have more than is probably necessary... :confused: But it's a great feeling of accomplishment looking at a cleaned and reorganized cupboard. Good luck!
 
But it's a great feeling of accomplishment looking at a cleaned and reorganized cupboard. Good luck!
Unfortunately, I succumbed to the temptation to keep reading posts here on the Board and lost a lot of my day! :rolleyes: Stepping away from the computer now to do my workout and hopefully start my project. We may be eating on TV trays tonight, as the table will be covered with debris from the pantry.

Meanwhile, I made the mistake of giving Harvey his fish oil right after all his meds, and he rewarded me by throwing it all back up! :confused::eek: I gave him some Ondansetron and am waiting for him to show an interest in food so I can give the meds again. That dang fish oil stinks!
 
Sorry to hear the fish oil came back up! Harvey, it doesn't do any good laying in a puddle on the kitchen floor!
Nice numbers today!
 
Unfortunately, I succumbed to the temptation to keep reading posts here on the Board and lost a lot of my day! :rolleyes: Stepping away from the computer now to do my workout and hopefully start my project. We may be eating on TV trays tonight, as the table will be covered with debris from the pantry.

Been there, done that! That's how I got into the habit of posting later in the day. When I post right after Walter's AM shot, it's so easy to spend two hours on the computer and not get work done.

...and nice to see Harvey back in the lagoon!
 
Those are much prettier numbers for Mr. Harvey today!! It's great that he's doing so well on such a tiny dose!! (anti-jinx)

OK Harvey...I see's you is back on da beach....hurry on back down so we can plays!!
 
Unfortunately, I succumbed to the temptation to keep reading posts here on the Board and lost a lot of my day! :rolleyes: Stepping away from the computer now to do my workout and hopefully start my project. We may be eating on TV trays tonight, as the table will be covered with debris from the pantry.

Meanwhile, I made the mistake of giving Harvey his fish oil right after all his meds, and he rewarded me by throwing it all back up! :confused::eek: I gave him some Ondansetron and am waiting for him to show an interest in food so I can give the meds again. That dang fish oil stinks!

Peeeuuuuuuuu!

Numbers are lovely though.
 
Harvey's getting pretty good at almost getting bookends. Does he get a +9 snack? Just wondering if there was a way to lower that preshot just a bit.
 
Does he get a +9 snack?
Sometimes. The food is available to him, but he doesn't always eat it. :facepalm: Sometimes I also let him eat past +10, like today, when he wasn't eating earlier. At this point, keeping his weight stable is more important to me that getting his numbers down. Since he's below renal threshold, I'm fine with having to wait for a reduction/trial (if that ever happens) if I have to, as long as he gets enough to eat.
 
Sometimes. The food is available to him, but he doesn't always eat it. :facepalm: Sometimes I also let him eat past +10, like today, when he wasn't eating earlier. At this point, keeping his weight stable is more important to me that getting his numbers down. Since he's below renal threshold, I'm fine with having to wait for a reduction/trial (if that ever happens) if I have to, as long as he gets enough to eat.

You chose life over data. My NSHO - In my 50+ years of cats, when weight is a problem, I've always chosen to feed my cat(s) over everything else.
 
Beautiful cycle there Harvey. Sorry about the fish oil scarf and barf, bet that didn't smell too good.

Pantry cleaning, oh so fun. Don't even total up the cost of food that you have to throw out because of expiration dates. :blackeye: Hate when I let things go bad.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top