7/20 Ming (wearing libre) PMPS = 106

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crista & Ming, Jul 20, 2019.

  1. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
  2. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    @J.J. and Phoebe Squeak How did you take off the Libre? The vet did use tissue glue but I’m wondering if it’s as easy as pulling it off?
     
  3. J.J. and Phoebe Squeak

    J.J. and Phoebe Squeak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    The vet removed it because after she scratched the first one off they used a ton of extra glue for the second one. However, I told them I wanted something to help remove it if she got the 2nd one loose and they sent me home with a product called Eaze Off. I've seen it on Amazon. It is non toxic and will help remove the glue, but I'd wash afterwards just to be safe. I don't know if you saw this in my earlier posts, but Phoebe Squeak's hair came out in spots when they removed it because they had used so much glue. Because the sensor includes a needle I'd be careful if you try to take it off yourself and be sure to have something to help remove the glue.
     
  4. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Oh yes that’s what the vet thought we should do when removing Ming’s sensor. We use ease-off at work to remove taped up catheters/IV line sites on patient’s arms. Thank you!
     
  5. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +5 = 155
    +6 = 99 (Libre) / 67 (OneTouch)

    He's been given 1/4 can of FF + honey.

    Love that the dosethreat works haha
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  6. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +7 =
    49 (OneTouch)
    59 (Libre)
     
  7. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Ming will be getting his new pred compound on Tuesday. I'll be asking the pharmacist if the pred compound loses effectiveness and maybe that's one factor that explains why Ming's getting loooooooow.

    I wonder if i should reduce tonight. I do have 3x under 50 rule but he might be breaking his bounce. Thoughts?
     
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looks like he's on a mission this afternoon! Work that juice Ming! :)
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  9. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +6.5 = 70 (onetouch)
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I agree that the bounce is breaking. I think it's entirely up to you whether you reduce. If it were me, I would probably hold the dose and stick with the x3 below 50.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  11. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    I agree too. He might level out and stay in safe greens. Paws crossed!
     
  12. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    PMPS = 106

    I feel good about this dose. 5.5 units again tonight
     

Share This Page