7/21 Roxy

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by amelia0405, Jul 22, 2019.

  1. amelia0405

    amelia0405 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Roxy has been managed on 2 units a day, previously on prescription wet food. She recently developed ibs and has become a picky eater, plus I joined this group and switched her so she has been eating FF

    Pmps on alpha tracker 2 - 222
    + 4.5 -57 (low on tracker is 64) - gave more regular food with some crunchies
    +5 - 54 - gave more food
    + 5.3 - 76
    + 5.7 - 67 - gave high carb food - she ate a good amount and am going to test again.


    She’s not having any symptoms

    Any advice?
     
  2. amelia0405

    amelia0405 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Also she is on lantus, no previous low blood sugar numbers. Has been diabetic almost a year, otj for about 3 months, relapsed with IBD
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hello and welcome. Sorry for the short reply, but am exhausted from racing all weekend. First, please lower the dose to 1.75 units, 2 units is too much. Second, take a read of the yellow starred sticky notes in the top of this forum. The new to the group Sticky Note has a link to creating a spreadsheet, which is a vital tool we use to track blood sugars and help with dosing.
     
  4. amelia0405

    amelia0405 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    thank you! For future posts, do I then just link to the google Spreadsheet?
     
  5. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Hi Amelia :). Welcome! In the sticky that Wendy mentioned there is instruction but if you run into issues just post a new thread asking for help. I had to ask for help, so don't hesitate. People are very helpful. My boy has chronic pancreatitis & inflammation can increase blood glucose. IBD can do it as well. Hopefully once the inflammation is brought under control, the BG will come back down for you!
     

Share This Page