7/22 Biscuits'amps 164 +2 125 +6 188 pmps 302 R-0.5 R+2 322

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mollycat, Jul 22, 2019.

  1. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
  2. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Well look at you Biscuits, looking good my little pal. Keep up the good work:bighug:
     
    Mollycat likes this.
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Boiiiiiii!! Great start to the week Biscuits!!

    Hope you both have a great day :D
     
    Mollycat likes this.
  4. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Atta Boy. Nice and easy now Biscuits.:cool::cool:
     
  5. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Is he still peeing around the house? If he is, at these numbers, you should have him checked for a UTI. While UTIs are not common in non FDs, they can be very common in FDs due to the sugar in the urine when kitty is over rental threshold.....and he has been a lot lately.

    I’m glad he’s starting to settle in. It’s important to note with acro cats that it’s not uncommon for them to look better at a lower dose because of the activity of the pituitary tumor. The BG looks good but could look better so you increase the dose and, suddenly, they look worse. That’s most likely the tumor activity has increased causing the need for more insulin.

    The old saying he is to not get attached to a dose; if he needs more juice, he does.
     
  6. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    No pee today so far. I'm watching him.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  7. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh Biscuits! Love seeing you at the beach! You and Miss Luci must be having a fine ole time - finally got her little butt to the beach too! Let's hope she'll decide to do a toe-dip at some point today - wanna join in??? :D:D
     
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Lovely blue!
     
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Looking good!!
     

Share This Page