7/23 Tiger PMPS 280,230,118,104,97,96

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and tiger, Jul 23, 2021.

  1. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yesterday

    Dose reduction to 4.25=5.31
    Except I gave him 4.0=5mm! :banghead::blackeye::confused:
    Will give correct dose tonight!

    Here's "safe at last", "ray high", "3 on the tree":

    safe at last.jpg ray high.jpg 3 on the tree.jpg
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Congrats on the reduction.
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  3. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Need to transition to pre surgery shot time starting tonight! For Monday's dental surgery.
    So 15 minutes earlier every shot between now and monday morning! Does that sound like an ok thing to do?
    Wish I would have realized sooner that I would need to do that!
    @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What time is the dental surgery? I skipped the shot on the morning of the dental surgery. Had to fast Bandit for GA for the dental.
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  5. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    We drop him off between 7:15 and 7:30. Shot time is 8. He is supposed to be NPO after midnight but could have a bit with his shot.

    Skipping the shot sounds like a better idea! Thank you!
     
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good luck with Tigers dental tomorrow, Ray has really made herself comfortable, I'm so glad you kept her. Such cute pics :bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You could advance the shot to around 6 pm. Feed till midnight. Morning shot would anyway be skipped?

    ETA: Just realized it be too late to advance to 6pm right? You could at best do 7pm?

    I don't think you want to skip 2 shots (night before and morning of)
     
  8. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    How about just skipping the shot that morning?
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    The morning of the dental right? I skipped because Bandit was fasting from midnight. No food no shot.

    @tiffmaxee ?
     
  10. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes same thing for Tiger.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can shoot at 7:30am/pm tomorrow and 7:00am/pm on Sunday. Feed till midnight which would be +5.
     
  12. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    If I can just skip the morning shot the day of the procedure I will do that.
    I was making it more complicated than it needed to be (in my usual style lol)?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Is it? :) I didn't think it was! :)
     
  14. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Thanks Diane! Tiger's dental isn't actually until Monday. I am nervous but I know he needs it. I just hope his teeth aren't too bad!
    Yes we fell in love with Ray so fast there wasn't a choice-we have to make it work!
    Hope Tyler continues to do well!
     
  15. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    I was worried about them testing him and worried he would drop too low while he was there so skipping the shot I think will help me feel less worried!!

    Almost vet time for you and Bandit! Best wishes from us!!!
     
    Suzanne & Darcy and Bandit's Mom like this.

Share This Page