? 7/24 Scooter AMPS 67

Jill & Scooter

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-13-scooter-amps-71-8-48-reducie.216777/#post-2405513

Good morning!
Scooter has really been working the juice. He earned a reducie Saturday and has continued with low dark greens. He has set a new personal record with 11 days of all green! I’m very proud of my little man! That said, I’m also very tired and (@Debra and Yoyo ) now he’s making me pretty nervous! He’s had lots of MC during the day while I have to work.

My question is on shooting Sunday AM. I will have to be gone from about +3 to +9. :nailbiting: If he continues as he has been, he will earn another reducie Saturday PM to 1.25. I’m thinking the safest thing to do will be to skip his shot Sunday AM. He’s been spending so much time very close to lime green I’m really worried about leaving him. Any advice is much appreciated!
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-13-scooter-amps-71-8-48-reducie.216777/#post-2405513

Good morning!
Scooter has really been working the juice. He earned a reducie Saturday and has continued with low dark greens. He has set a new personal record with 11 days of all green! I’m very proud of my little man! That said, I’m also very tired and (@Debra and Yoyo ) now he’s making me pretty nervous! He’s had lots of MC during the day while I have to work.

My question is on shooting Sunday AM. I will have to be gone from about +3 to +9. :nailbiting: If he continues as he has been, he will earn another reducie Saturday PM to 1.25. I’m thinking the safest thing to do will be to skip his shot Sunday AM. He’s been spending so much time very close to lime green I’m really worried about leaving him. Any advice is much appreciated!
I agree with skipping, others will weigh in I’m sure
 
Scooter's SS looks great! It's wonderful to see him doing so well. You could also try reducing the dose Friday PM and see how he does on Saturday. That will give you an idea of whether to skip on Sunday AM.

Thanks Carla! I think I will try reducing Friday. I just don’t trust Scooter with reduced for being away doses. The two times I’ve done it before, he just worked that dose like it was the dose he was supposed to have. I do hate to skip,so we’ll see what he does. I can still skip Sunday if he’s low.
 
Scooter's SS is always my go-to when I'm worried about having to increase Ti-Mousse continuously; :) it cheers me up all right !! :D:D
Keep your little man safe Sunday, they often have surprises for us when we're not there...!:p

I’m still amazed that he was on 9.5 units in September and now on 1.5! I really wondered if I’d ever get him even sort of regulated. Ti will get there too!
I will keep him safe, I can always leave him some MC if I’m worried and can probably talk DS into coming over and checking on him if I think it’s necessary.
 
Back
Top