Barbara & Uncle (GA)
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-101-2-81-4-5-70-pmps-82-1-109-3-91.179775/
We're back after a long break. Unfortunately I became very ill after getting bit by a spider. I have had some neurological problems from the medications I was prescribed and am clawing my way back to normal life. One of my goals was to get back here before an entire month passed. Today is that day and interesting timing as well for Uncle and I.
Last night Uncle dropped to 37 and thankfully @Gill & George @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey @Chris & China & @Gussie's mom and @Wendy&Neko all stewarded us through low numbers in the past, staying up with me in the middle of the night and once through Thanksgiving dinner helping me to navigate a situations like this. I had all my supplies and most of my wits about me and we got through last night just fine.
Since I've been sick I am having a lot of trouble waking up at night to test. It was never a problem before but my body is depleted and my thinking a bit scattered. I hung on to Uncle's doses longer than I normally would given we were/are following TR.
He was all the way up to .75 until this morning, of course I reduced to .50
I am going to bring him in to the vet for a check-up because he has been eating cat litter. This is a new behavior and I want to know if there are underlying reasons or health issues causing it.
I'm looking forward to getting caught up with everyone and the kitties but I will be taking it a little slow.
I really missed the camaraderie
We're back after a long break. Unfortunately I became very ill after getting bit by a spider. I have had some neurological problems from the medications I was prescribed and am clawing my way back to normal life. One of my goals was to get back here before an entire month passed. Today is that day and interesting timing as well for Uncle and I.
Last night Uncle dropped to 37 and thankfully @Gill & George @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey @Chris & China & @Gussie's mom and @Wendy&Neko all stewarded us through low numbers in the past, staying up with me in the middle of the night and once through Thanksgiving dinner helping me to navigate a situations like this. I had all my supplies and most of my wits about me and we got through last night just fine.
Since I've been sick I am having a lot of trouble waking up at night to test. It was never a problem before but my body is depleted and my thinking a bit scattered. I hung on to Uncle's doses longer than I normally would given we were/are following TR.
He was all the way up to .75 until this morning, of course I reduced to .50
I am going to bring him in to the vet for a check-up because he has been eating cat litter. This is a new behavior and I want to know if there are underlying reasons or health issues causing it.
I'm looking forward to getting caught up with everyone and the kitties but I will be taking it a little slow.
I really missed the camaraderie

