7/26 Butternut PMPS=224 +1=302 +4=202 +8=116

Happy Friday :)! Good luck today :D:D:D

I love my LED Craft Lamp! Wouldn't be able to see dosing..especially the .25 without it.
 
Thanks for the boost! :) I am taking advantage of his high rolling numbers to get some things done - restocking food supplies, picking up his kit at the PO, groceries for the bean. I'm putting together his Go Bag/Get Home Bag today too. Work in progress.

Pleased that he has more strength in his legs and is walking more. Good stuff for an old guy! :cool: Healing happens. :joyful: I'm looking at you @Tucker.

Good colors for all today!
 
SunnySideUp-rs.JPG


A little yoga this morning.
 
Cute kitties! They look so relaxed...laying in the sun - a favorite spot for all kitties :) I sure hope Nutty finds his way back to the beach today - come on Nutty...nothing crazy, just a stroll on the blue beach with Miss Luci and some of the other kids, huh? :cool::cool:

Have a great day!
 
What is his go bag for? I've been out of the loop lately. Hope he continues a nice slide down.

Go to the vet, go anywhere and get home safely. People have them.. called But Out Bags, SHTF bags, Get Home Bags.... ya know, for zombie apocalypse scenarios.

It's his safety kit with HC foods, testing supplies, my glasses!, karo, syringes, a knife, cake gel, a bowl, water, ER number, hypo instructions from FDMB -- whatever I think is necessary will go into it. A couple weeks ago he went hypo after a vet appt that kept us away from home for a few hours and I didn't know he was hypo until I got home. PLUS his appt was at nadir time and I didn't pay attention to that either. :eek: Perfect storm. He was 200+ when I left, 134@ the vet so all seemed well. This was one of a few tipping points for us to drastically change things up and I now have different insulin, his SS, a go bag, a better home hypo kit, and online support community in place.... since July 8, 2019. I have options to address whatever comes up and to do it with confidence, skill and intensity without panic. :nailbiting:

Second time he's bonked after the vet recently so I am making sure he and I have what we need to address his needs while on the road -- a mobile kit. I used it yesterday to test him before I left his appt. His bg had fallen 125 pts.

No more nadir appts if we can avoid it.

It's part of a larger ER evac/stay home kit that is being created albeit slowly. Increasingly these plans and kits are being recommended so that animal companions don't become lost, injured, left behind etc due to natural disasters/fires/etc accompanied with poor planning. Look at pics in google images of natural disasters and how people evac their pets. The improv is great and it's better than nothing but the failure rate is higher if you are carrying a freaked out cat in your arms vs an evacsak or carrier. Think deep scratches and probable release of the cat.
 
Last edited:
Come on down from the trees Butternut... bring Mowg with you please! Let me know how you like the magnifying glasses, Carla recommended some for me and I am sure that I will use them :)
Thanks for the boost! :) I am taking advantage of his high rolling numbers to get some things done - restocking food supplies, picking up his kit at the PO, groceries for the bean.

Pleased that he has more strength in his legs and is walking more. Good stuff for an old guy! :cool: Healing happens. :joyful: I'm looking at you @Tucker.
!
Awesome that you're smart enough to take advantage of this higher AMPS to get out of the house! mega strategic :D I like the idea of a go bag :D Also so pleased to hear he is regaining some strength in his legs you must be so happy :D

AHHH!!! the pics of your kitties!! LOVE THEM!! I hope someday Mowgli and Nyx can lay together super cute like that ;)

Have an awesome day :D
 
:cool::cool::cool: Blue. :cool::cool::cool: Let see some greeeeen! :D:D:D

He probably would have gone green last night but I fed him a bit and stole it away from him. Going to try and nap today and let him ride out his colors tonight. No sharks.
 
:cool::cool::cool: Blue. :cool::cool::cool: Let see some greeeeen! :D:D:D

He probably would have gone green last night but I fed him a bit and stole it away from him. Going to try and nap today and let him ride out his colors tonight. No sharks.

Yes, it's possible he could have - he nadirs late doesn't he - between +6 and +8 - glad you're able to get a nap...Nutty, go snuggle with mama so she can have good nap...these kittiehs are so unpredictable... :)
 
Since all but one of Nut's nadirs are <200(since 1.25 dose after depot drain), still waiting for tonight's, would the appropriate course of action be to continue for a few more cycles @ his current dose of 1.25units?
 
Last edited:
This is from the TR Sticky:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

Today is day 3 of the 1.25 unit dose. You could wait 2 more days or increase tomorrow.
 
This is from the TR Sticky:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

Today is day 3 of the 1.25 unit dose. You could wait 2 more days or increase tomorrow.

Thanks I did read that info. Maybe I should have aske,d what would be the best thing to do, hold or increase, based on his chart and why. I know what my choices are but don't know how to rule one or the other out - does he need more time @current dose or a higher dose based on what his numbers are showing? :confused: He's already been on 1.5 units and had to reduce too.
 
Back
Top