7/26 Maggie +9.5=100, +10.5=93, +11=95, AMPS=110, +3=85, +5=58, +6=76, +8.4=74, PMPS=130, +3=134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alicia & Maggie (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-2-5-103-5-64-6-81-9-66-pmps-77-3-101.181225/

Maggie was restless, so my husband tested her (first time) before he came to bed at +9.5 and she was 100. She is confined at night and at +10.5 I heard her rubbing on the gate, so I got up and tested to find she was 93. She was, and still is, very restless so I gave about a teaspoon of LC. Getting ready to test again, even though this is not low in TR it is unusual for her to be pacing.
 
Gizmo's behavior is different when he is low(er). Especially when he was newer to lower numbers or when he hasn't seen lower numbers in a while. Is Maggie drinking water? All "P's" in place?
 
All Ps in place. She has finally settled down in her bed to wait for the "real" feeding. ;) I add water to her canned food, so she seldom drinks water alone.
I kind of think she is going to need a higher BG to keep her happy as time goes on. This morning she is pretty low compared to how she usually is overnight.
 
Hi. Are you feeding Maggie so she surfs? 58 is good, but she has gone lower later in the cycle before. :D
Sorry for the late reply. I had a Dr. appt, but my husband watched and fed her.
Thanks for checking, but yes, I was concerned about that as well. She always gets fed micro meals throughout the day anyway, but numbers this good (and low for her) are still scary. :eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top