7/26 Pm Shot low Gus AMPS 286,+9=76, PMPS=122,+2=136,+4=144

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gussie's mom (GA), Jul 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  2. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Looking good, Gus! Looks like Gus and Osha are hanging out together in the blue today. :cool:
     
  3. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I peeked at your condo and thought that myself earlier! It's nice to see them surfing together again today!:cool::cool::cat::cool::cool:
     
    Osha likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice numbers for Gus today.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  5. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    In the lagoon at +7 74! Gave a 1 tsp RadCat raw surf snack. :D:D:cat:
     
    Gill & George and Osha like this.
  6. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +8 liking that lagoon, holding steady at 74:D:D
    Mama's happy and comfortable there too!:D:):D
     
    Gill & George and Osha like this.
  7. DebG

    DebG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Good job Gus & Momma bean:D
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  8. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    :D:DStill hanging out at the lagoon! +8 76:D:D
    Is it strange for him to be right at 74-76 for three hours? Does that portend anything I need to watch out for?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Surfing, ie staying around the same especially in green is a good thing. I wouldn't test again until maybe +11.5 in case he's still green or low blue and you want advice. :):D
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  10. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Fantastic! I am sure his ears will appreciate the break, his momma is still drop-paranoid! I test till I see him coming up rather than dropping. Hoping for his ears sake I get over that!
    Will be back for is PMPS post and advice!
    Thank you!
     
  11. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Check with Tricia, famed of Harvey and TRish. She told me that flat numbers can be an indication of a very busy cycle coming up. However , since you're already in Green, that may not hold true. She said, "that's a very flat cat there." lol.
     
  12. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok so now I'm getting really nervous! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
    What does a really flat cat indicate??:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
    Should I be giving him something? Will definitely need pm dose help if he's still this low:nailbiting::nailbiting:
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It can be a sign that tge next cycle will be active but not always. You actually don't have a totally flay cycle. It's a blue green one which is really good. Lots of time in healing numbers. Don't worry about the next cycle. You know how to use food steer the cycle.
     
  14. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Oh man I hope I do...will I still shoot his full dose tho?? Can you hear the panic on this end!??
     
  15. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    nonono. I had 3 in a row, 153 151 150. And all that happened was a nice green night, Made some coffee, set my alarm for 3 tests, and felt great the next morning. Greens and blues are wonderful. You're having a great cycle. Check with Tricia. She knows almost everything. Siena, Gil, Punkin (GA), and many others are just as good.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  16. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Generally, it's a flat yellow or high blue cycle that we see portend an active cycle coming up. A flat green one generally just means kitty is doing great! :D No need to panic. He's coming up, and if he's like most cats, he'll jump a bit before PMPS.

    Nice surfs two days in a row with only mini bounces - this is awesome! Great job managing it, Leslie!

    BTW, @Kathleen (Kathy), thank you for the kinds words. I actually know very little compared to some of the others you mentioned. Most of what I know, I learned from them! It's a blessing to be able to pass it on.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  17. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you for the reassurances. I trust you guys here so tho I'm still inclined to tip into panic mode you are helping keep me on the bridge!
     
  18. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok I will climb back onto this side of the guard rail! :nailbiting: Thank you for explaining this new state to me! Will be back for some hand holding come PM shot time...thank you again so much:nailbiting::nailbiting:
     
  19. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi back again, he is due for PMPS/ food and shot in about 20 min, just now ( I admit, the suspense was killing me) is up to 115. I have never shot that low for him. Will need some advice:
    Do I shoot current 3.25 units?
    Do I shoot right on schedule or stall?
    When should I run the first test?
    Thank you in advance for your help.
     
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You've shot 132 before - 115 with time to go in the cycle is not that different. Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of high carb food and test strips? If you are following TR, you would shoot the full dose. If the PMPS number makes you a bit nervous, try stalling 15-20 minutes, without feeding, and see if the BG comes up more into your comfort zone.

    Whenever you shoot your lowest number to date, we always recommend a +1 and a +2 test to see how the cycle is shaping up.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  21. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  22. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi thanks for checking in, I can monitor tonight, have plenty of supplies. I will test again in about 15 minutes and hopefully we will be in more familiar territory. Thank you.
     
  23. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok I just tested him for PMPS 122 ( first test was 108 go figure what the meter was doing). Will feed and shoot. Hopefully someone will be up if we run into trouble!
    Thanks
     
    Osha likes this.
  24. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck. I'll be up for at least 4.5 hours yet and will peak in occasionally.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  25. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Such a great day for Gus!! :D Be good to mom tonight Mr. Gus!! :cat:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  26. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I can peak too but please clean up your title line so it's easier to read :) Way to go Gussie!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    There can be 20% variance in the meter readings. I'll be up until at least 12:00 our time too.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  28. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I'll be in and out. You should have someone to hold your hand through it all, but I bet you'll do just fine! You know I'm a night owl. ;)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  29. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Sorry. Done
     
  30. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you! I truly appreciate the support. Next time I won't need it, not sure about this time! :nailbiting:
     
  31. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you for keeping an eye on us!
     
  32. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you so much!
     
  33. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Never say sorry...the board is just "busy" and don't want to miss something :) Ok Gussie...surf buddy.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  34. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +1=135, +2=136 looks like food bump to me! Will post @ +4. Thanks
     
  35. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looking good Gus!:cool:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  36. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Very small food bump or just meter variance.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  37. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +4=144, mini bounce?
     
  38. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looks pretty flat to me, with meter variance. And permission to go to sleep. :cool:
     
  39. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
  40. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  41. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sleep well.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  42. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    You too! Thank you for everything
     
  43. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Cool cycles !!!
    :D:D:D:D:cool::cool::cool::cool:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page